We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay! With a few issues.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Long Bay Resort

Save Saved
You added Long Bay Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Long Bay Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Savings of 35% for Summer
Ranked #32 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Clemmons, Nc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay! With a few issues.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We booked this resort because we have been staying here at Long Bay for 10 years so far. We always have enjoyed this resort! When we arrived we were at the front desk and registration center. We booked a 2 queen oceanfront suite and we requested one that was not blocked by the savoy and was on the highest floor as possible. We got a decent room that had updated cabinets a brand new microwave, and good sized flat screen TV's. We also had a terrific, beautiful view of the ocean.

A few issues we had during our stay was that the refrigerator looked terrible and was dented. We called the front desk to fix the leak under the refrigerator and the clogged up sink. It was all fixed which was good.

The Martin's restaurant breakfast buffet was great as always! However, the sausage links we a little bit too greasy. Other than that the breakfast buffet was good.

I would also like to give a shoutout and thanks to Amanda who greeted us into a nice room.. We most likely will come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar C, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel during your stay. I am also glad to hear that the few issues were resolved at your satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,418 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    746
    384
    134
    88
    66
See reviews for
681
181
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
canton
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I've been taking a group of 12-20 golfers here for 8 years now and at the end of each trip it is a unanimous decision by the group to come back to Long bay the following year. Conveniences for golfers include, attached parking deck, 3-bedroom rooms, breakfast before golf right downstairs, and giant outdoor jacuzzi, not to mention the resort is located right on the beach. Talk to Barry Field at Long bay to book your golf package. I've dealt with him for years and you can't go wrong booking with him. This resort is the King of the beach for golf groups. The value you get for your dollar is off the charts at Long bay. Tom.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar C, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing Long Bay Resort for 8 consecutive years to stay in Myrtle Beach with your golf group. I am happy to hear that the location, 3 bedroom condo and the amemities exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel is well maintained!!!! The hallways are clean, as well as the parking!!!!!
A great family environment!!!!! The pools are clean every day!!!!! And they have a lot of variety and fun for the kids!!! Is in the north area of Myrtle Beach, which is quieter. The restaurant food was good. The Starbucks is very convenient for the coffee lovers!!!! And the 3 bedroom oceanfront suite is to die for!!!!!!

Room Tip: the 3 bedroom suite is great!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar C, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing Long Bay Resort for your stay in Myrtle Beach. I am happy to hear the amenities for kids exceed your expectations and the 3 bedroom condo was a perfect room for you and your family. Our friendly staff is please to be of your service, and hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We wanted to stay north of downtown Myrtle Beach and by sheer luck pulled into Long Bay Resort and had the perfect, large room with all the necessities, balconey for sitting and watching the tide roll in and out, and especially appreciated: the brightness and light in the room. We didn't use all the resort's offerings (pools, workout room, laundry, etc.) but next time...we'll bring our swimsuits! Starbucks right off the lobby and a good restaurant (Martin's) in the resort --what more could we want. It will be our resort of choice next trip to the beach.

Room Tip: Get a third floor, ocean front for great view, good parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar C, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing Long Bay Resort for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. I am happy to hear that you decided to pull into Long Bay Resort and give us an opportunity to demostrate services our guests expect and deserve. Our friendly staff is please to be of your service, and hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The long bay Is great! It is our first time staying here and definitely not the last! We have the 3 bdrm oceanfront room and love it its plenty of room, has comfy beds, well taken care of and flat screen tvs. The Starbucks downstairs is great and the pool deck is nice. The kids love it. It has everything u need for a great vacation. I just wish we didn't have to leave!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar C, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. Our staff eagerly await to serve you again and provide you with a memorable and enjoyable experience. We always want to be your first choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was our first visit to Long Bay and it was great. Like so many other beachfront resorts in Myrtle Beach, it is an older hotel with much to offer, such as a fabulous location, rooms w/ private balconies that overlook the ocean, and a collection of terrific pools intended to appeal to everyone of any age. What makes Long Bay different is that--unlike quite a few other Myrtle Beach resorts--this hotel has updated and modernized its rooms and facilities. No rundown carpets, no broken tiles, no shabby furniture, no rickety or broken equipment, no scary elevators, no peeling paint. And their rates are in line with the rundown places! It was a total bargain during our recent off-season stay and we enjoyed the smaller crowd; we had no competition for the beach chairs or hot tubs. The icing on the cake was that the staff acted like we were their only guests and that their sole job was to see that we loved every minute of our stay. Well, it worked!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor of a small wing that was located close to the beach in front of the hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar C, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. I also want to thank you for giving us an opportunity to demonstrate services and skills distinctive and special to Long Bay Resort. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is the 18th year I have been bringing groups to Myrtle Beach and since 2003, we have stayed at the Long Bay Resort. It seems that each year our stay has been better, if that can be. This year was excellent in all respects. Our reservations were handled very well; we got the oceanfront condos we requested, and even got them on the same floor, with two of the three side-by-side. Our golfing arrangements were efficiently handled, and worked out exactly as we wanted. Barry Fields , the Golf Director, worked his magic and got us courses and times if a terrific package. All-in-all, a terrific time and we will be back.

Room Tip: Get an ocean front room for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar C, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel during your 18th year coming to Long Bay Resort. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we have no words to express our gratitude to your loyalty. Our staff is pleased to continue of service and eager to serve you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Long Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Bay Resort

Address: 7200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Bay Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the more quiet north end of Myrtle Beach you are just seconds from the heart of attractions and restaurants. Long Bay resort has been a favorite among families and golfers for decades. Enjoy newly renovated accommodations with your choice rooms, suites, efficiencies and condo all with the comforts of home. Check out any of our onsite food and beverage outlets, there’s Martins restaurant, the Seaside Cafe, Starbucks Cafe and our oceanfront Tiki Hut. And let’s not forget about the amenities. No beach vacation is completes without a dip in one of our many water features. There’s our in and outdoor kiddies pool areas with silly submarine and mushroom waterfalls, our heated indoor lazy river, our ocean front outdoor pool deck with pool and Jacuzzi, our indoor pool, a sauna and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Long Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Bay Hotel Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resort Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resorts Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.