We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Long Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Long Bay Resort to your Saves list
Long Bay Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Savings of 50% for Fall
Ranked #31 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was our first stay at this resort but will not be our last. We arrived with a family of 7 to a perfect condo. Staff was excellent as was the room. Was a perfect stay unlike others we have had in the Myrtle Beach area. This resort has my booking for next year and probably for years to come. If your looking for a retreat this one's for you. Keep up the great work Long Bay !!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Corner condo's are very spacious with a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar C, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Long Bay resort Hotel, we are happy to read your visit was a fantastic stay. Our friendly staff is please to be of your service, and hope to see you soon again. Cesar C. Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    832
    452
    155
    93
    77
See reviews for
773
209
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Long Bay Beach Resort the week of May 27th- June 3rd. It was our first time there and after a great week we will probably return.The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. I have to say the manager Caesar was great. After a mix up in our room reservation, he was able to accomodate us in a beautiful room.It was great having theStarbucks conveniently located in lobby as well as a restaurant. The pools were good and the grounds well kept. Lots of lounges around the pool. I don't know if it was because it was early in the season, or because a new tiki bar was under construction but it would be nice to have poolside music. All in all we were quite pleased with the accomodations and facilties and especially the very helpful manger Caesar.Will come again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms away from the parking ramp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar C, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel during your stay. We are whole heartedly committed to offering a diverse array of amenities to make our guests truly enjoyable. Should you need any further assistance for future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us. Cesar C Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I absolutely love this place! The price itself is awesome but what makes it so amazing is the staff!! They are so accommodating to your every need, big or small. The different pools and play area are ideal for families!! The housekeeping kept our room spotless and always fully stocked. Eleanor was always so sweet and accommodating! She truly was the icing on the cake!!!! The golf services are the best on the beach. The gift shop is a great place to find the souvenirs for your loved ones! I can go on and on about the things I love about this resort. Going on a vacation is suppose to be fun and complicated free. This is the resort for you because they do all the work so you can enjoy your stay. I have no complaints and that is always a awesome feeling when returning from a vacation. I will be back!!! I look forward to the resort, beach, staff, and all the kind smiling faces next year!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar C, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing Long Bay Resort. I am happy to hear we were able to accomodate you in every need. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value conscious price. I am please to be of your service, and hope to see you soon again. Cesar Colon Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our family stayed 4 nights at Long Bay last week. We stayed in an Oceanfront Suite. I would say overall this would probably about the same as a 2 Star Hotel. The staff was friendly. The room quality could really use a renovation, especially the bathroom. We had an issue with our first room, the popcorn ceiling was falling on the beds. We were moved to another room which was fine and glad they made the right decision. If you are just looking for a room and a place to sleep while in Myrtle Beach, this hotel would be fine for you. The price was very reasonable for this time of year. Although we didn't use the facilities that much, the resort did offer a lot to do, especially if you have younger kids. They had a Lazy River, nice pool areas-both covered and outdoor, Hot Tubs, plenty of chairs and other things to do. The beach had a good access to it. One other thing to point out and this was a bit disappointing, the bedroom was at the front of the entry and not on the ocean. I've always love the hotels that have their rooms on the ocean so you can open the doors and hear the ocean. Overall, it wasn't a bad place to stay and would consider staying there in the future.

Room Tip: I always recommend Oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar C, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to the ceiling in your room. We appreciate your feedback as we always strive for perfection, taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again. I am also glad to hear that we made the right decisions to improve your stay giving us a second chance considering to return in the future. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Our staff is pleased to be of service and eager to serve you again soon. Should you have any further questions or comments regarding this matter, please feel free to contact me. Cesar Colon Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Georgia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

After stopping around 4 different places ranging from trash dumps to high dollar resorts we almost missed this jewel. I still have a hard time believing it was so cheap. This was the first time at this Beach but even though it is a long drive I would come back. My son had tons of different pools and play areas. The front staff was outstanding and the restaurant on site was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Guest Relations Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor!!

We are glad that you were able to experience all Long Bay Resort has to offer and were offered one of our many wonderful rates for your stay! I'm happy to hear that you found our front desk staff and Martin's restaurant so accomodating.

The large indoor/outdoor pool area is wonderful and has always been a favorite area for kids visiting us! Hopefully you will be back to visit us this summer when the new Cabana Bar opens on the pool deck!

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Muldoon
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Twp. MI
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have been going to Long Bay for may years. As with anything it started to show it's age a few years ago. The resort responded with much needed renovations and upgrades to their 3 bedroom units. The granite counter tops, new tile and carpeting and upgraded TVs all make the stay there more enjoyable. The property continues to improve and I am looking forward to seeing and using the Tiki bar that was being built when we were there in April. The pool is one of the nicest on the Grand Strand and the lazy river and kiddie pools provide great spots for families with younger children. Love the fact that there is a Starbucks on site, along with a very nice (little pricey) restaurant, The resort is centrally located and within walking distance (10 minutes or less) to a number of other restaurants.

Their golf services (on the second floor) are outstanding. Whether you are looking for a package or just the occasional round, they are always there to assist.

Room Tip: The completely renovated Penthouse,3 bedroom, in the Savoy is the ultimate in accommodations. We s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Guest Relations Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor!!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and took notice of the wonderful upgrades we have completed so far this year! The Savoy 2 Bedroom Penthouses have both gone through major renovations and I couldn’t agree with you more, they are fantastic!!!
The new Cabana Bar located on the pool deck will be open next time you visit and we will work hard until then to keep our lovely pool area looking great for you!

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Muldoon
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great for traveling with children multiple pools and a lazy river. Starbucks and restaurant inside hotel. Rooms do need a little updating you can tell the age of the resort. Restaurant has decent food for the price but if your not into it Starbucks is always consistent. Resort has a nice gift shop with friendly staff and adequate pricing due to the convenience of not having to get in the car to go and get things you need for your stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Guest Relations Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor!!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all Long Bay has to offer! We are currently upgrading many items in the units including sofas, upholstered chairs, new dressing mirrors, light fixtures and artwork. Our homeowners are very gracious in working with us to constantly improve the appearence of their units. Of course, we are always open to suggestions on ways to improve from our loyal guests!

We are glad you enjoyed the ease of having an on-site gift shop and that the staff was friendly! Karen does a fantastic job welcoming our guests! We hope that you will be back to visit us soon!

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Muldoon
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Long Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Bay Resort

Address: 7200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#39 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the more quiet north end of Myrtle Beach you are just seconds from the heart of attractions and restaurants. Long Bay resort has been a favorite among families and golfers for decades. Enjoy newly renovated accommodations with your choice rooms, suites, efficiencies and condo all with the comforts of home. Check out any of our onsite food and beverage outlets, there’s Martins restaurant, the Seaside Cafe, Starbucks Cafe and our oceanfront Tiki Hut. And let’s not forget about the amenities. No beach vacation is completes without a dip in one of our many water features. There’s our in and outdoor kiddies pool areas with silly submarine and mushroom waterfalls, our heated indoor lazy river, our ocean front outdoor pool deck with pool and Jacuzzi, our indoor pool, a sauna and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, MyrtleBeachHotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Long Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Bay Hotel Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resort Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resorts Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.