We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to Myrtle Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Long Bay Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Long Bay Resort to your Saves list
Long Bay Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rates as low as $49
Ranked #29 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Panama City, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“First visit to Myrtle Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Jsut came back from Long Bay Resort!!! First visit got agreat deal on Groupon and loved my visit. The staff was nice the room was average but you cant beat the prce we paid. Would visit again just wish the weather would have been warmer. May 4

Room Tip: Has for beach front we ad a view of the parking garage
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Guest Relations Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor!!

I’m happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of the great offer Long Bay had with Groupon for your recent stay! We also offer great deals directly with the resort and send out email specials throughout the year for those guests on our mailing list. Please feel free to contact us to be added if you would like to be one of the first to know about our upcoming deals!
We will work on keeping the sun shining in the meantime! Hope to see you all again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Muldoon
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    462
    158
    94
    78
See reviews for
782
218
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have stayed at Long Bay Resort for the last 5-6 years and it is one of the premier golf package facilities in Myrtle Beach. Great condos, excellent complimentary buffet breakfasts, excellent housekeeping and front desk personnel. The parking garage is a real bonus. The real plus is the golf department. Working with Barry Field and Sarah Everett the last 5 years has been a real pleasure. They get us the courses and tee times we request and are able to make any changes that we may need to make. I highly recommend Long Bay Resort to anyone planning a golf vacation. Will be back in 2014.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Guest Relations Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor!!

We are glad to hear that Long Bay continues to be your #1 resort destination in Myrtle Beach! With staff like Barry and Sarah helping our many guests, I can understand why!
The complimentary breakfast that is offered with special packages, such as your golf package is a great deal. The buffet at Martin's is a guest and local favorite!
Thank you for recommending Long Bay and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Muldoon
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just stayed at Long Bay Resort last week (May 2013) in a three bedroom Oceanfront Condo. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the view was terrific. Even though it was cloudy the majority of the time, the heated pool, lazy river, spas and sauna made the trip worthwhile. The new business center and the relocation of the gift shop is a great improvement. The kitchen was up to date with granite countertops and the flat screen TVs were great. The staff was courteous and helpful but we really didn't have any problems or issues at all. We have stayed here every time we come to Myrtle Beach. In addition, we love the location since we are in the middle of many excellent restaurants that we can either walk to or be there in a few minutes by car. Also, Martin's Restaurant which is in Long Bay Resort is also an excellent place to dine and has the best Breakfast Buffet in all of Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Rooms in the center of the building have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Guest Relations Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor!!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our beautiful Three-Bedroom Oceanfront Condos. The recent changes with the new Business Center and re-located Gift Shop have been such wonderful additions this year and we are receiving lots of great feedback from new and repeat guests!
Our staff loves what they do here and I’m glad that it shows! You all are the purpose of our work after all! Hope to see you back soon!
If there is anything else I can further assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me directly!

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Muldoon
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orrstown, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

On a whim and because I needed a break, we made a reservation at Long Bay. What I found was a helpful staff, a nice place with some recent updates, a nice pool, multiple whirlpools and a sauna. All were more than satisfactory. We rented a 2 bedroom, with two queens in one and a king in the other. Teenage kids had fun, even though the weather was far less than spectacular. I would recommend Long Bay. If I have one gripe, it is the calling my room on a Sunday night to try to get me to a time share presentation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Guest Relations Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor!!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us this weekend! Everyone has really been enjoying the large pool deck now that the enclosure is down for the season, although we agree that we could have used more sunshine this weekend! The Oceanview Two Room Apartments are great when travelling with teenagers of children as it offers some extra room for the family.
I apologize for the phone call you received on Sunday night with regards to a timeshare presentation. Long Bay Resort respects guest confidentiality and holds it as one of our highest priorities and we do not offer any personal guest information to any outside company before, during or after your stay. With our automated telephone system set up to help expedite phone calls to guest rooms by entering the guest room number, it is possible for an outside call to connect to a room without speaking first to the front desk.
If there is anything else I can further assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me directly!

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Muldoon
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Overall, this property was good.
The staff was great and they did the best they could with what they had.
The hotel itself was decent. The pools, lazy river and Jacuzzi all needed to be cleaned and fixed.
It very well could have been that we came toward the end of a slower season. I wouldn't object to going back.

Room Tip: Don't check in anytime from 7-10. You'll be waiting forever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Guest Relations Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor!!

We appreciate you choosing Long Bay Resort for your recent visit! Our staff’s mission is to provide outstanding customer service to all of our guests. They really enjoy what they do here and we’re glad it shows! I’m sorry to hear that you felt the pools were not up to par as far as maintenance or cleanliness is concerned. I personally walk to pool decks along with members of management throughout the day to ensure that we are providing our guests with a clean, relaxing and fun place to enjoy with friends and family. If there was anything in particular you feel we can improve on, please do not hesitate to call me directly. We strive to offer the best guest experience in Myrtle Beach and look forward to having you as our guest in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Muldoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is our 2nd trip to Long Bay, both times we rented a 3bedroom oceanfront in the Savoy. We enjoy that building because it's closer to the ocean and it has it's own parking garage. We stayed in room 503 in Sept. 2012 and were told that it would be undergoing renovations this winter, so we requested the room again for our April 2013 stay. It hadn't been updated at all, which was a bit disappointing as the room is VERY outdated. But it is clean and you can't beat the views. We did ask to see a 3bedroom oceanfront room in the main tower, which the front desk was very willing to let us see. I can tell you that they are MUCH more updated than the Savoy room we were in, but I'd probably still pick the Savoy! The pool/hottub and lazy river areas are very nice and kept extremely clean. It's really a perfect family resort. (all staff we came into contact with was very friendly, too) We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Guest Relations Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review!!

We appreciate choosing Long Bay Resort again. We are currently working with our Savoy homeowners to upgrade the necessities in their units. Many of our homeowners have already made great improvements! We do try to schedule these projects in the off-season as some of the projects require the unit to be blocked for a week or more at a time. We are always open to any suggestions for improvements in our resort, especially from our guests!

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay again and I am happy to hear that the staff continues to take such great care of our guests! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. If there is anything I can do to further assist you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly!

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Muldoon
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I have stayed at Long Bay Resort on multiple occasions, both for business and pleasure and can say, without a doubt, it is one my favorite spots to stay at the beach. Their facilities are clean, up-to-date, and in a great location!! They have both indoor and outdoor pools as well as a great restaurant!! Their staff is competent and helpful and any time I have had any kind of problem, they have gone out of their way to make sure they took care of it right away to my satisfaction! They work hard to make their reputation top-notch and it shows in their facilities and their people!! I will keep going back!!

Room Tip: Get the ocean front if you can.....it's awesome to face the beach!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Guest Relations Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor!!

We can't thank you enough for you referral here on TripAdvisor! Guest satisfaction is always our top priority and is one of the many reasons why our guests continue to stay at Long Bay Resort!
We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to having you as our guest for years to come!

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Muldoon
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Long Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Bay Resort

Address: 7200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the more quiet north end of Myrtle Beach you are just seconds from the heart of attractions and restaurants. Long Bay resort has been a favorite among families and golfers for decades. Enjoy newly renovated accommodations with your choice rooms, suites, efficiencies and condo all with the comforts of home. Check out any of our onsite food and beverage outlets, there’s Martins restaurant, the Seaside Cafe, Starbucks Cafe and our oceanfront Tiki Hut. And let’s not forget about the amenities. No beach vacation is completes without a dip in one of our many water features. There’s our in and outdoor kiddies pool areas with silly submarine and mushroom waterfalls, our heated indoor lazy river, our ocean front outdoor pool deck with pool and Jacuzzi, our indoor pool, a sauna and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, MyrtleBeachHotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Long Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Bay Hotel Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resort Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resorts Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.