We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Package - Couldn't ask for more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Long Bay Resort

Best prices from these 7 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Long Bay Resort to your Saves list
Long Bay Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Savings of 35% for Fall
Ranked #37 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Lawrenceville, Georgia
2 reviews
“Golf Package - Couldn't ask for more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was our third Golf outing to N. Myrtle Beach and found it to be equally outstanding as the first two years. Sarah Everett was amazingly hellpful in finding the courses to play and working with our group to ensure everything was as we requested; to inculude room assignments and a room change for one of us to stay an additional day. The staff and accommodations at Long bay Resort were excellent; as they have been for all three years.

Room Tip: The ocean view 3-bdrom condos were outstanding for the group of 12 people; stayed on the 11th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Guest Relations Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor.com!!

We are happy to hear that we continue to be your #1 destination for a golf getaway in Myrtle Beach. We are very lucky to have Sarah Everett as part of our golf team as she consistently provides above and beyond service to all of our golf groups! We appreciate you taking out the time to recognize a fantastic member of our staff!

Thank you again for choosing Long Bay Resort and we look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.

Jennifer Muldoon
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    428
    150
    93
    75
See reviews for
753
194
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for good value right on the beach can't beat longbay. We booked an "ocean view" room my wife and I and 4 year old son. With all the money saved we were able to enjoy are long weekend as we chose. The beach was not crowded the hotel quiet and rooms were fine. Nothing special in terms of service or room perks but if you want that spend more money. Only thing don't spend the extra money on ocean view unless you just need the balcony we could barely see the ocean from the 3rd floor overlooking the public beach parking lot. Wifi was spotty and lazy river great for the kid.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Guest Relations Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor.com!!

We're so happy you enjoyed the hotel location and all we have to offer. We will address the issue with your WIFI and hope that you were able to use our brand new business center located on the second floor for any of your computer needs! We're happy to hear that your little one loved the lazy river. It's always a hit with children and parents alike!

We appreciate your referral and hope to see you again real soon!

Jennifer Muldoon
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Brought our 3 year old grandson for a couple of days on April 21st looking forward to all the "indoor" water activities, as weather is still cool. Only the indoor lazy river, pool and water park were not indoor, they were merely under cover outside! Quite disappointed and now in strange city looking for ways to entertain 3 year old inside. Even the sign outside still says "indoor lazy river".

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Guest Relations Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor.

I'm saddened to hear that your experience at Long Bay was not what you were expecting. The management staff every year has to make the decision of when to take down our pool enclosure and every year it is different based on the weather. With the past couple of weeks prior to your arrival having 70-80 degree days we made the decision to remove the enclosure so that our guests could move freely between the heated pools, amenities and enjoy all that sunshine! Unfortunately, a cold spell did arrive shortly after removing the enclosure.

The front desk staff is always here to offer our guests ideas of things to do in the area should a rainy or chilly day appear! Please don't hesitate to let us help you plan a fun day for the family next time you're our guest!

Again, I apologize for the overall experience. I hate to find a guest left any way but impressed and willing to return. If there is anything I can do for you, please feel free to contact me directly.

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer M.
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed in March and loved everything. Good price, wonderful staff -especially Jennifer was helpful, loved the indoor pools or our 10 year old. Martins Restaurant was fabulous for breakfast and dinner especially the steak, scallops, and house dressing. Will stay again next year during the car show.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor.com!!

We're so happy to know that you found the hotel accommodating, friendly and affordable. We look forward to serving you on your next stay!!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Overall a very good place to stay. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. I will definitely stay there again. My son loved the lazy river and inside pool. The outside pool was being updated, but it wasn't missed. The sauna was an excellant place to go when we got out of the pool. We also had fun with the big checkers....my son beat me :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Guest Relations Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor.com!!

We're so happy to know that you found the hotel accommodating and friendly. I'm glad that you both enjoyed the indoor lazy river and pool as we made some necessary renovations to our outdoor pool area. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future, maybe for a checkers rematch!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Muldoon
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudonville, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We reserved at Long Bay at the recommendation of our neighbors who have visited the resort over 25 times. We booked a 3 bedroom condo and when we arrived we were placed in the "penthouse suite" that overlooked the street. We were very flattered at the space the room offered but it's not what we booked. We have 3 young children that were excited to see the ocean.
The room was around the corner from all the other rooms and you had to walk on a elevated walkway over a roof to get to it and in order to see the ocean you needed to crowd in one corner of the patio. The back patio over looked a roof and you had to listen to an unpleasant air conditioner if you tried to sit outside. The patio wasn't contained and not safe for our kiddos to go out on. The front patio of the room overlooked the street. We did call and ask for our room to be switched and we were told because we checked in late that we couldn't switch. We checked in at 7pm. We booked our room several months in advance and we shouldn't have been penalized for arriving in the evening.

The housekeeping service was sporadic and at odd times. I feel like our room was forgotten because we weren't in the hallway with the other rooms. We also kept on finding large dead beetle like bugs around the room and crawling in one of the bathrooms on several occasions.

We did enjoy the pools and the staff was very friendly. Having the parking on the same level as your room was a big plus also. Overall, we had a pleasant experience but very disappointed in our room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey_Shaw, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor.

The room you are describing is our Restricted Oceanfront Three Bedroom Condo. Because the view from this room style is obstructed by other parts of our own property, there are only a handful of these rooms that you could attempt to exchange with. There is no reason why you should be penalized for a perceived "late arrival". However, during a week where we are filled to capacity, it can limit our options, or even make it impossible to exchange rooms with another arriving guest. Additionally, there is no excuse for a lack of consistent housekeeping service, regardless of your room location. I sincerely apologize for the lack of apparent concern for the issues you experienced. We take guest satisfaction very seriously, and will do everything in our power to improve any deficiencies we have.

Again, I apologize for the overall experience. I hate to find a guest left any way but impressed and willing to return. If there is anything I can do for you, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Arrived around 3:30 and was in our room in about 30 minutes. Pretty quick service being it was spring break. The rooms was clean and well stocked with bathroom supplies and kitchen utensils. Housekeeping was terrific all week. Had a great time and hope to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom was great for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey_Shaw, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

As Guest Services Manager, it is my primary objective to get your into your room quickly and easily, so that you can immediately begin to relax and enjoy your vacation. I'm glad we were able to deliver, even during the influx of Spring Break visitors!

Come see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Long Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Bay Resort

Address: 7200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the more quiet north end of Myrtle Beach you are just seconds from the heart of attractions and restaurants. Long Bay resort has been a favorite among families and golfers for decades. Enjoy newly renovated accommodations with your choice rooms, suites, efficiencies and condo all with the comforts of home. Check out any of our onsite food and beverage outlets, there’s Martins restaurant, the Seaside Cafe, Starbucks Cafe and our oceanfront Tiki Hut. And let’s not forget about the amenities. No beach vacation is completes without a dip in one of our many water features. There’s our in and outdoor kiddies pool areas with silly submarine and mushroom waterfalls, our heated indoor lazy river, our ocean front outdoor pool deck with pool and Jacuzzi, our indoor pool, a sauna and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, MyrtleBeachHotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Long Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Bay Hotel Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resort Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resorts Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.