We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Myrtle Beach Golf Vacation at Long Bay Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Long Bay Resort

Save Saved
You added Long Bay Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Long Bay Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Savings of 35% for Summer
Ranked #32 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Oxford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Myrtle Beach Golf Vacation at Long Bay Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is an outstanding facility, directly overlooking the ocean. Our choice is always the 3 bedroom condo which comfortably sleeps the 4 golfers in our group. The Golf department is fantastic. They were eager to mix and match different courses to arrive at a price satisfactory to our group. Every morning we had a delicious breakfast at Martin's restaurant. Each evening we soaked in the hot tub and shared stories with other golfers. Try Long Bay you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ocean front condo are worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey_Shaw, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor.com!!

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and referral of other golf business. The golf season is just as booming and busy as it is in the peak of summer.

Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    740
    377
    133
    88
    66
See reviews for
669
181
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

First stay at Long Bay Resort, but definitely not the last!

About the unit: Unit#503, in The Savoy. 3 bedrooms, 2 bath, washer/dryer, etc., etc. But, THE best feature was the wraparound balcony with an almost 180' oceanfront view from the walls of windows. My suggestion for the owners...leave the Master bedroom, living room, and dining room curtains open for that first view of all of that water...it was just...breathtaking.

But, even in Paradise everything is not perfect. Once you get over being awestruck by the view the dated...everything...is a disappointment. But, as I was checking out and raving about the view and lamenting about the dated fixtures, I was told the unit would be getting a full refurbishment. Great!!! Once it's refurbished nothing should hold this unit back from being marked a 5/5!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey_Shaw, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor.com!!

I'm glad to hear we have gained yet another repeat guest. It is true that the there are many renovations planned for the units in the Savoy building in the coming months. While a few of the units are closed for renovations, we also have 3-Bedroom Condos in the main tower available.

Thanks again and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Long Bay was an excellent place as always. This was are 15th trip to the Long Bay resort and we have never had a problem with the accomodations or with the entire experience. Barry Field provided a great deal of information on the golf courses on the times that were available to us.

Room Tip: We had 4 golfers to a condo which faces the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey_Shaw, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!!

We are happy to have you as one of our annual golf vacationers and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Corey S
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaffney, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Normally we stay at another Hotel during the off season, but they were full. So we booked a room at Long Bay through Expedia. I am so glad we did, we really enjoyed our stay. We love to just get away on weekends. The staff exceptionally nice (everyone), Martins Rest. was very good. The indoor swimming pool exactly at the right warm temp. and the spas both dry and wet exceptionally nice. We will be staying here again. Thanks

Room Tip: Get at least 7th floor up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey_Shaw, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thanks for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!!

I'm so happy to hear that you found the resort so accommodating! Also, please feel free to contact us directly to make your reservations. We are available 24 hours per day and offer competitive rates against most travel websites.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is are 4th year in a row that we have come here the last weekend of October or 1st weekend of November for 4 days when are kids have Monday and Tuesday off. Our kids are 13 and 15 and love this place with all of the stuff that longbay offers to keep them busy. We originally were not coming this year due to going on a cruise in December but the kids were disappointed so we changed our minds and glad we did. Can't wait til next year. We get a 2 bedroom oceanfront suite, we have our room with t.v., kids have there room with t.v. and the kitchen to cook breakfast and lunch and only go out for dinner.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey_Shaw, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!!

We're so happy you chose to stay at Long Bay Resort again. Much like a cruise ship, we try to have everything on-site, so you can enjoy your vacation without ever having to leave the property.

Again, we appreciate your loyalty and are glad you had a good time. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

From the time I entered the lobby until I departed a week later all I encountered was smiling, helpful staff. We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo that was exceptionally well furnished, and had a beautiful view directly on the ocean. Martin's restaurant was a great place for breakfast, dinner, and after meal cocktails. I noticeced the Starbucks in the lobby which is also popular with locals living in the area. We definitely plan to return next year. I will recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey_Shaw, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!!

We're happy to hear that you found the resort so comfortable and accommodating. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Can't say enough about the accomodations, friendliness of staff and price. We keep coming back every year! We stayed Oct. 14-20th. Weather was high 70's and the ocean was still warm enough to swim in! The price for our OF 3 BR condo was exceptional! I highly reccomend this hotel, it has everything you need to even keep the kids entertained and is close to everything including grocery stores, restaurants, gas stations and attractions. We'll be returning again next year! And the rooms look ver similiar to what the website for this hotel shows.

Room Tip: 2 BR, 2 room suite VERY SMALL! Suitable more for a couple or those who don't mind sharing a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey_Shaw, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor.com!!

It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed the resort! We've updated the website with new pictures of the units as recently as this past summer. I'm happy to hear of your plans to return and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Long Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Bay Resort

Address: 7200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Bay Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the more quiet north end of Myrtle Beach you are just seconds from the heart of attractions and restaurants. Long Bay resort has been a favorite among families and golfers for decades. Enjoy newly renovated accommodations with your choice rooms, suites, efficiencies and condo all with the comforts of home. Check out any of our onsite food and beverage outlets, there’s Martins restaurant, the Seaside Cafe, Starbucks Cafe and our oceanfront Tiki Hut. And let’s not forget about the amenities. No beach vacation is completes without a dip in one of our many water features. There’s our in and outdoor kiddies pool areas with silly submarine and mushroom waterfalls, our heated indoor lazy river, our ocean front outdoor pool deck with pool and Jacuzzi, our indoor pool, a sauna and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Long Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Bay Hotel Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resort Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resorts Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.