We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Long Bay Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Long Bay Resort to your Saves list
Long Bay Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates as low as $49
Ranked #28 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is are 4th year in a row that we have come here the last weekend of October or 1st weekend of November for 4 days when are kids have Monday and Tuesday off. Our kids are 13 and 15 and love this place with all of the stuff that longbay offers to keep them busy. We originally were not coming this year due to going on a cruise in December but the kids were disappointed so we changed our minds and glad we did. Can't wait til next year. We get a 2 bedroom oceanfront suite, we have our room with t.v., kids have there room with t.v. and the kitchen to cook breakfast and lunch and only go out for dinner.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey_Shaw, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!!

We're so happy you chose to stay at Long Bay Resort again. Much like a cruise ship, we try to have everything on-site, so you can enjoy your vacation without ever having to leave the property.

Again, we appreciate your loyalty and are glad you had a good time. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    462
    158
    94
    78
See reviews for
782
218
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

From the time I entered the lobby until I departed a week later all I encountered was smiling, helpful staff. We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo that was exceptionally well furnished, and had a beautiful view directly on the ocean. Martin's restaurant was a great place for breakfast, dinner, and after meal cocktails. I noticeced the Starbucks in the lobby which is also popular with locals living in the area. We definitely plan to return next year. I will recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey_Shaw, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!!

We're happy to hear that you found the resort so comfortable and accommodating. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Can't say enough about the accomodations, friendliness of staff and price. We keep coming back every year! We stayed Oct. 14-20th. Weather was high 70's and the ocean was still warm enough to swim in! The price for our OF 3 BR condo was exceptional! I highly reccomend this hotel, it has everything you need to even keep the kids entertained and is close to everything including grocery stores, restaurants, gas stations and attractions. We'll be returning again next year! And the rooms look ver similiar to what the website for this hotel shows.

Room Tip: 2 BR, 2 room suite VERY SMALL! Suitable more for a couple or those who don't mind sharing a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey_Shaw, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor.com!!

It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed the resort! We've updated the website with new pictures of the units as recently as this past summer. I'm happy to hear of your plans to return and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We recently spent a few nights at Long Bay Resort, this was our first stay with them. The staff was very nice. Our boys loved the multiple pools to choose from and the room was very spacious and comfortable. We would definately stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey_Shaw, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!!

I'm glad you were able to enjoy our rooms, amenities and 9 different water features! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

I looked at the pics of the hotel and i thougt it was very average.service kind of took a while,rooms looked fantastic but i think it would have been more classy then what i saw there overall its just to average.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey_Shaw, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor.

I apologize if we did not meet your expectations. We certainly strive to be an above average resort and if you have any suggestions on how we may achieve this, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel has it all! It's right on the beach, 2 pools, lazy river for relaxing, 3 hot tubs, a fantastic rest. Martin's was wonderful, and the little bar on the second floor was great for chilling at the end of the day. The bartender was great (I am sorry I can't remember her name) she just startied there in September and I hope she stays for a long time. A great people person!! If you wanted to go down by yourself for a drink or a sandwich you never felt like you were there alone! Very comfortable!! The room was great, very clean and cozy! We meet alot of family here and had a blast together.

Room Tip: Oceanfront is the prime location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey_Shaw, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!!

I'm happy we had everything you need to have a fun and relaxing vacation right here on-site. We can't wait to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was out third stay at Long Bay. During our first two stays we rented an ocean view suite and were very happy with our room. This time we rented a three bedroom condo. It was located on the 10th floor and was in excellent condition. My only complaint was the need to call housekeeping every day of our stay. When we returned to the hotel on our second night and realized no housekeeping services had been provided, I called the front desk and notified them. They apologized and sent someone up immediately. Unfortunately this was the beginning of a very frustrating trend. The only day I did not have to call and request housekeeping services was the day we were checking out. That day someone from housekeeping showed up at our door at 8:30am!

I would recommend this hotel. When we were there during the first week in October, the weather was great and there were very few people on the beach. The hotel is located near several very good restaurants. The housekeeping issue was the only problem we encountered during our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey_Shaw, Front Office Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor.com!!

I sincerely apologize for the lack of housekeeping services during your stay. We experienced a problem with the interface between our rooming system and the housekeeping reporting tool, which let's the staff know which rooms are occupied and require service. We believe we have corrected this glitch, and you should not have this problem on any future stays. It should certainly not require a phone call to receive housekeeping services during your visit.

I'm glad you were able to enjoy the location and amenities despite the housekeeping issues. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Long Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Bay Resort

Address: 7200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the more quiet north end of Myrtle Beach you are just seconds from the heart of attractions and restaurants. Long Bay resort has been a favorite among families and golfers for decades. Enjoy newly renovated accommodations with your choice rooms, suites, efficiencies and condo all with the comforts of home. Check out any of our onsite food and beverage outlets, there’s Martins restaurant, the Seaside Cafe, Starbucks Cafe and our oceanfront Tiki Hut. And let’s not forget about the amenities. No beach vacation is completes without a dip in one of our many water features. There’s our in and outdoor kiddies pool areas with silly submarine and mushroom waterfalls, our heated indoor lazy river, our ocean front outdoor pool deck with pool and Jacuzzi, our indoor pool, a sauna and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, MyrtleBeachHotels, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Long Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Bay Hotel Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resort Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resorts Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.