We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Shop!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pepper Palace

Pepper Palace
1314 Celebrity Circle Unit 166, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-712-2657
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 38 Shopping in Myrtle Beach
Attraction details
Apollo, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Place To Shop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Pepper Palace is a must for us every trip to Myrtle Beach to stock up on rubs and glazes and sauces for the year! The nice thing about Pepper Palace is that you can taste test any item before purchasing it. The other great thing is that if you buy 5 items you get a 6th item free. Also, this visit we spent over $75 and got a free bottle of hot sauce. Don't miss shopping here!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    2
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Overtaken by cigarette smoke”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I where at Broadway at the Beach on 9/11/13 and went in to take a look. If you don't like cigarette smoke look before entering. As we started to walk in we were taken over by smoke, there was a man standing by the door smoking a cigarette and all you could smell was smoke. We were looking around the store and noticed that the man was behind the counter he apparently worked there. When my husband ask him a question about one of the sauces he reeked of smoke. I hope he washed his hands before he went back to work. All I saw was three young people behind the counter and I saw no that looked like they were in charge to talk to about it. My husband loves hot sauce and was not happy about the situation at all. The counters could have used a wipe down from drips of sauce. I would have liked to try a few more samples but was disgusted about the whole visit. We left without buying anything, which is a first for my husband and hot sauce stores. We visit Myrtle Beach often and I hope on our next visit we can try it again and have a better experience than this time. If we do I will look around the door before I enter and around the inside to make sure it is clean before I try anything.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
64 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We always stop here every year everytime we pass it. They have great salsa and hot sauce and the free samples are the best part! If you love salsa and hot sauce you need to stop!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hot fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

If you're a dip, salsa or hot sauce fan you have to check out this place! They have samples of almost every salsa, hot sauce and bbq sauce they carry. You cant go wrong checking this place out. This is a yearly stop for us and each year we buy more and more. Staff is always friendly and more then happy to help you find something you may be looking for.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“hot hot hot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This store is at Broadway at the Beach. Since we lived here it has doubled in size. The great thing about this place it give you a chance to sample lots of what they sell. From hot sauces to bloody Mary mix to nasal bomb horseradish they have it all. Very friendly staff

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepper Palace also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pepper Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pepper Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.