We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW---2nd trip and can't wait for my 3rd!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandcastle South Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sandcastle South Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2207 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Pikeville, KY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WOW---2nd trip and can't wait for my 3rd!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

This was our second trip to Sandcastle. We first visited in June of 08 and then returned 6/14/09-6/19/09. This is a great hotel for families. Our checkin process was very fast and the recpt was very friendly at the front desk. When arriving to our room it was just as described. The room was clean and all the decor was updated and nice. I especially liked that the bed linens are changed every other day of your stay and that the bed spreads are washed and changed. Many hotels do not do that. I was thrilled to see that the shower curtains were changed and washed as well rather than the plastic ones at most hotels that you don't know how well they have been cleaned. The hotel location was great as all the rooms are oceanfront. The children love the pools (inside and out) and the lazy river. I loved the activities that they have for the children and esp that fact that I could sit by the pool and watch them!! We frequently recommend this hotel to people in our community and as a matter of fact even had one family that happened to be there the same time as our stay that we referred. I would recommend this hotel to you and your family and can only hope that your experience will be as plesant as our last two have been!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    166
    79
    53
    76
See reviews for
257
183
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SW VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Sancastle South Beach Resort for 5 days, June 15 th - June 20th. We stayed in a premer oceanfront suite that was newly remodeled with stainless kitchen, flatscreen tv's ( including the bath), and well furnished. Our cost was less than $600.00 for the 5 days reservation that we made during a promotion in February. The front desk service was friendly and efficient. The room service and housekeeping was very good. Our vacation was leisurely and without incident, which is the way you would prefer.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anderson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

Sandcastle is the best place to stay on the beach. All rooms are ocen front and you have plenty of priviacy. Every room has all that you need. We have staied twice this year and both our rooms were exactly what we needed. The people that work there are all very friendly and helpful. The location is great!! Just a short distance from all anyone would want. We really like the choice of pools, being inside or outside and also the spa. I had my 7 year old grandson with me this time and he really loved the lazy river, and of course the rest of the pools!!!!!! He is already wanting to come there again!! We have no complaints or problems with our stays at Sandcastle. Both of out stays have been absolutly GREAT!! B Hughes June 7-10

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville Tenn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at SandCastle.The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful.We would definely stay here on our next trip to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

My husband and I took eight teenagers to the beach for senior beach week and they had the best time. It was reasonable,the cleaniess you would ever want to see and Mrs Mary and Bob was the nicest people I met in the state of South Carolina.The rooms were beautiful. We stayed in their suites.Everything was jus wonderful and I look forward to staying their everytime I come to the beach.This was our first time staying at this hotel,we usually stay at the camelot, but we will never go back . We have found us a new home. Thans Mrs mary and Bob for making us feel welcome. I can't forget the reservation team they were extra nice too.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

We were treated with the courtesy by all the staff members. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping & maintenance did a great job.
This was our third stay with Sandcastle South Beach and will not be our last.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, VA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights as I was bumped from another hotel stay through a popular timeshare trip I booked. We are pretty down to earth people & can work with any situation but the entire hotel smelled horrible & was so dirty. We were moved to another room but it was pretty much smelly like the first. I was embarassed to be there. We had both sets of grandparents with us & no one could find any redeeming quality to this place. It was an oceanfront dump inside & out. The lazy river pool was full of grime & trash. Never again.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandcastle South Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle South Beach Resort

Address: 2207 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandcastle South Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandcastle South Beach is located in Myrtle Beach South Carolina. Accommodations to please everyone will entice you to stay longer. Pools, jacuzzi, whirlpools, kiddie pool, and endless river ride offer a wide variety of water sports. Our Sandcastle South Restaurant, Oceans 22 Lounge, and seasonal poolside cabana bar will help to make your vacation a memorable experience. Sun bathe on the oceanfront lawn. Leave your footprints in our sand! Wake to the sound of gentle breezes and breathtaking waves, see the reflection of the sunrise dancing on the blue water. The view from your balcony will take your breath away. Enjoy it all with us. The place to be. The place to come back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Sandcastle South Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandcastle Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandcastle South Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.