We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandcastle South Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sandcastle South Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2207 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Lexington, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My wife and I always talked about staying at different resorts in the myrtle beach area. We always stay at the Sand Castle south beach resort due to the best price for the money. Over the years we have stayed there, we see changes of the resort being well maintain. The rooms are very clean, The staff is very friendly and checking in is a breeze. We love the pools, and hot tubs. The Best thing we love is all the rooms are ocean front. Another great plus is the location, Its a very nice quiet resort to bring the family and you don't have to worry about alot of noise. We keep an eye on the great internet discounts when planning a trip. They have great deals year round. We were just there this past weekend without the family, and enjoyed every minute there. We even love it when the family goes with us.

Room Tip: For the Best views of the whole beach request the room in the center of the resort. When you are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    166
    79
    53
    76
See reviews for
257
183
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marshville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sandcastle South Beach Resort recently. This was a first time for us here after visiting Myrtle Beach SC two or three times a year for over a period of 30 years. How we have missed this gem, we don't know!! So clean, nice carpets and furnishings, great oceanfront views! Great warm pools and more water fun for the warm weather. Great restaurants nearby. The employees all were so nice. We will definitely be back this summer!! This is the beginning of a beautiful relationship!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Excellent place to stay the room was execllent and staff was great . very clean hotel .my wife and i stayed their in june and september in 2012 will be returning again in 2013. Will and DIANA Charleston WV

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We just got back after spending five days at Sandcastle. Very clean, ocean front room and a great location. The staff were very friendly. Would recomend for a great stay for your family. Two pools inside and out, and a lazy river. We will go back. Ronnie and Joyce Walden

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for only one day and move to another one. I picked this one because I was assuming since it was a little bit more $ than other ones it was probably better. It's an okay hotel, if you just looking for a kind of motel style. It's a little bit expensive for what it is (not sure if it's because right on the beach) specially because is winter, shouldn't be that much. The view is nice, and it's clean. If you are looking for entertainment or upscale this is not the place.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Our daughter attends Coastal Carolina University & we ALWAYS stay here when we visit. Its only 15 mins or so from campus. Ignore the negative comments. They're from people looking for a Four Seasons experience for Motel 6 pricing. This is our 5th-6th stay and we've NEVER had a complaint. Love that there's a flip down wall bed in some rooms so we can sleep 6 which we've done very comfortably. We take drinks, snacks etc bc there's a full size fridge, microwave & stove in specified rooms. Ive personally spoke w/Rob the general manager as well as sent emails. He's always very responsive, receptive & EXTREMELY helpful. The only thing I hope to see is an update to the poolside chairs for the summer :-) Give them a try as we did & you'll be glad you did! Rob if you read this, please tell check in & housekeeping staff we were very pleased w/their helpfulness on our Jan 25 weekend stay. They're always so friendly to us.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had a very bad experience at Sandcastle South. Roaches in the bedroom bathroom and in the microwave.When we checked in and folded the sheets down there was a dirty bandaid with blood on it in the bed,They don't change the sheets from guests to guests .They gave us our money back but our trip was ruined after driving 500 miles. Never never again filthy place

Room Tip: No good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, General Manager at Sandcastle South Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dean H I am truly sorry you had a bad experience at our resort. As you can see all the positive reviews, your experience is not normal. We do not have a problem with pests here at the resort. The beach is an environment that comes complete with pests and we take every precaution necessary to make sure they do not invade our little slice of paradise. In regards to your sheets, we definetly change sheets in between guests' stays and I am very surprised with your comment. Please feel free to contact me with your concerns. We would love for you to come back and give us a chance to earn your trust like we have so many others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandcastle South Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle South Beach Resort

Address: 2207 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandcastle South Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandcastle South Beach is located in Myrtle Beach South Carolina. Accommodations to please everyone will entice you to stay longer. Pools, jacuzzi, whirlpools, kiddie pool, and endless river ride offer a wide variety of water sports. Our Sandcastle South Restaurant, Oceans 22 Lounge, and seasonal poolside cabana bar will help to make your vacation a memorable experience. Sun bathe on the oceanfront lawn. Leave your footprints in our sand! Wake to the sound of gentle breezes and breathtaking waves, see the reflection of the sunrise dancing on the blue water. The view from your balcony will take your breath away. Enjoy it all with us. The place to be. The place to come back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Sandcastle South Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandcastle Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandcastle South Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.