We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandcastle South Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sandcastle South Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2207 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

From the moment my grandson & I checked in we were happy with the Sandcastle. Great hotel for the price and a good location. Older resort, but the property was well maintained and found to be very clean. Could use an up-grade with the TV, but wasn't a big deal. The staff was great from the time we checked in to the time we checked out and any requests were met immediately. Loved the idea of the parking being on the level of where your room was. This was the 2nd time I stayed at the Sandcastle and would certainly stay there again in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jumbobella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
agawam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The room was average clean and needs to be refurbished. Old bed covers, stains on the furniture, very old rugs. the beds, inside the fridge & microwave, and towels where clean. the remotes, the fridge door handle where dirty. Had to wipe everything down with lysol wipes. dust on the outdated fake plants. the pools and hot tubs where clear so that was a good plus. location with ocean view is their best asset. NO bugs!! I would stay again.

Room Tip: all rooms are ocean front. we had a one bedroom unit on the 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AgawamJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We visit family in Myrtle Beach at least 3 times each year. We've stayed at many different hotels trying to find one that was "just right". Sandcastle South Beach does it right. Each time we've stayed here our room has been clean, the staff has been friendly & courteous and the property has been well maintained. Late one evening our TV went out. We reported it to the front desk and literally within minutes, a replacement was brought to our room. The pools have always been clean; the heated indoor and outdoor pools are great when the outside temperature is a little cool. The kitchen housewares and appliances are adequate. Being right on the ocean is wonderful. The hotel's location is close to local grocery stores, shops, attractions and restaurants. We plan to return many times in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJR413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

hotel was very clean, however i had to look at 3 rooms to find the brightess one. needs to be more modern. tv's are the old style, needs flat screen tv and at least min 32 inches. service every day and was excellent. staff very friendly and most helpful. was on ocean front and on 7th floor. elevators very quick so being up higher would not have been a problem for sure. could hear the neighbors very clearly when walls were struck from other side so sound proofing would help and if you want ultimate quiet then this needs some attention.

Room Tip: room on ocean front. noise could be a problem if small children or active parties next door in these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank triplets554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband and I have two small children and they absolutely loved this hotel. We loved the view of the sunset outside our door and the sunrise from the patio. We all loved the lazy river and the various indoor and outdoor pools. We can't wait to go back! We look forward to the many family memories we will create at Sandcastle in the future.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Harmony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randleman, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and I ALWAYS stay at Sandcastle South, Myrtle Beach when we can get away for a few days. It is always clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful. We love the atmosphere there and will continue to stay there in the future as well as recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: We always request a room near the elevators and on floor six or above to avoid street noise. We wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Sand Castle South is one of the most enjoyable places that my wife and I have ever visited. We have traveled to Hawaii, Jamaica, England via air and cruises. We have yet to experience a better place than Sand Castle South. It is close to home. The service is excellent. The view is the BEST. The value for my money is without blemish!

Room Tip: All rooms are equipped with ovens, etc. Just in case you want to pop popcorn, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrLumberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#101 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,600 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#40 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,993 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,760 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#31 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcastle South Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle South Beach Resort

Address: 2207 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandcastle South Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandcastle South Beach is located in Myrtle Beach South Carolina. Accommodations to please everyone will entice you to stay longer. Pools, jacuzzi, whirlpools, kiddie pool, and endless river ride offer a wide variety of water sports. Our Sandcastle South Restaurant, Oceans 22 Lounge, and seasonal poolside cabana bar will help to make your vacation a memorable experience. Sun bathe on the oceanfront lawn. Leave your footprints in our sand! Wake to the sound of gentle breezes and breathtaking waves, see the reflection of the sunrise dancing on the blue water. The view from your balcony will take your breath away. Enjoy it all with us. The place to be. The place to come back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sandcastle South Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandcastle Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing