We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing Thanksgiving vacation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sandcastle South Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Sandcastle South Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2207 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
agawam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“relaxing Thanksgiving vacation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The room was average clean and needs to be refurbished. Old bed covers, stains on the furniture, very old rugs. the beds, inside the fridge & microwave, and towels where clean. the remotes, the fridge door handle where dirty. Had to wipe everything down with lysol wipes. dust on the outdated fake plants. the pools and hot tubs where clear so that was a good plus. location with ocean view is their best asset. NO bugs!! I would stay again.

Room Tip: all rooms are ocean front. we had a one bedroom unit on the 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    248
    154
    69
    50
    71
See reviews for
242
175
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We visit family in Myrtle Beach at least 3 times each year. We've stayed at many different hotels trying to find one that was "just right". Sandcastle South Beach does it right. Each time we've stayed here our room has been clean, the staff has been friendly & courteous and the property has been well maintained. Late one evening our TV went out. We reported it to the front desk and literally within minutes, a replacement was brought to our room. The pools have always been clean; the heated indoor and outdoor pools are great when the outside temperature is a little cool. The kitchen housewares and appliances are adequate. Being right on the ocean is wonderful. The hotel's location is close to local grocery stores, shops, attractions and restaurants. We plan to return many times in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

hotel was very clean, however i had to look at 3 rooms to find the brightess one. needs to be more modern. tv's are the old style, needs flat screen tv and at least min 32 inches. service every day and was excellent. staff very friendly and most helpful. was on ocean front and on 7th floor. elevators very quick so being up higher would not have been a problem for sure. could hear the neighbors very clearly when walls were struck from other side so sound proofing would help and if you want ultimate quiet then this needs some attention.

Room Tip: room on ocean front. noise could be a problem if small children or active parties next door in these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband and I have two small children and they absolutely loved this hotel. We loved the view of the sunset outside our door and the sunrise from the patio. We all loved the lazy river and the various indoor and outdoor pools. We can't wait to go back! We look forward to the many family memories we will create at Sandcastle in the future.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randleman, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and I ALWAYS stay at Sandcastle South, Myrtle Beach when we can get away for a few days. It is always clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful. We love the atmosphere there and will continue to stay there in the future as well as recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: We always request a room near the elevators and on floor six or above to avoid street noise. We wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Sand Castle South is one of the most enjoyable places that my wife and I have ever visited. We have traveled to Hawaii, Jamaica, England via air and cruises. We have yet to experience a better place than Sand Castle South. It is close to home. The service is excellent. The view is the BEST. The value for my money is without blemish!

Room Tip: All rooms are equipped with ovens, etc. Just in case you want to pop popcorn, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Wanting to surprise my wife for our anniversary to booked a long weekend at the Sandcastle South.I could not have been happier with my choice of hotels.The rooms were spacious and well appointed with a unparalleled view of the Atlantic. The location of the Resort was also an unexpected bonus.A short five minute drive and we were at The Market Commons,which is an upscale dining and shopping destination.I would not hesitate referring this property to family and friends.A great value with a great location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandcastle South Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle South Beach Resort

Address: 2207 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandcastle South Beach Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandcastle South Beach is located in Myrtle Beach South Carolina. Accommodations to please everyone will entice you to stay longer. Pools, jacuzzi, whirlpools, kiddie pool, and endless river ride offer a wide variety of water sports. Our Sandcastle South Restaurant, Oceans 22 Lounge, and seasonal poolside cabana bar will help to make your vacation a memorable experience. Sun bathe on the oceanfront lawn. Leave your footprints in our sand! Wake to the sound of gentle breezes and breathtaking waves, see the reflection of the sunrise dancing on the blue water. The view from your balcony will take your breath away. Enjoy it all with us. The place to be. The place to come back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Sandcastle South Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandcastle Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandcastle South Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.