We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandcastle South Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sandcastle South Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2207 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Manchester, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My friend and I wanted to get away for a little R&R. I lost my job a while back and finally got one after a long search and I had been sick with the flu and needed a change of scenery,and he had and accident and was very depressed. So I thought, why not take a little trip. We really didn't have the funds but decided to do it. Neither one of us had ever been to Myrtle Beach and decided to go there. We just got in the car and drove. We stopped at one hotel and was very displeased, and then we saw the Sand Castle and stopped. And to our amazement, the rate was great and the room was great! We had 2 double beds, kitchenette, sitting area, and of course a great ocean front view. All the rooms were ocean front. They had a nice pool, lazy river ride, restrauants. Realy nice! we were there Oct 12-15. And the staff, Greaaaat! Thank you for a nice stay. We look forward to going there again and we told our friends about this place.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    166
    79
    53
    76
See reviews for
257
183
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Axton, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I take a mini-moon every few years, and this time we were lucky enough to get a room here. Upon arrival, we were greeted in the lobby by a very nice associate. She gave us our keys, and some info about the hotel and the immediate area around. We unloaded and found our room. Very nice efficiency room. My husband doesn't like heights, so we were only on the 4th floor, but we had spectacular views. We were able to watch dolphins playing, Ospreys and Pelicans fishing and to just people watch. 3 Beautiful sunrises, just spectacular...Loved the Jacussi behind the indoor pool, just what some old aching muscles needed, just don't jump into the pool afterwards...it is a BIG shock on the body!!! Overall, We were very satisfied!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The room rate was about 85.00 and the hotel is on the south side of Myrtle beach. Each room fronts on the ocean. Ideal for families, 2 double beds, in the middle you have bathroom and full kitchen, then a livingroom. The livingroom also has a murphy bed, so you could get 6 in here. They have a pool, lazy river ride, cabana, the beach nearby. It is IDEAL for families. A good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We arrived in Myrtle beach without reservations and started looking for a 1 bedroom suite. Tried 5 different places before this one. We were very pleased with the room. It was clean and comfortable. We had 2 queen beds in the bedroom and a Murphy bed in the living room which was great for us. The staff was friendly and helpfull. the pools were nice with the outdoor pool heated which was great. Will consider staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surgoinsville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We took our kids on fall break and the price was perfect. Just know the 7 pools consists of (Indoor) 1 pool, 1 medium size hot tub & 1 small 1 ft kiddie pool. (Outdoor) 1 pool, 2 small hot tubs and a lazy river. I think the hot tubs and the kiddie pool was the only ones heated.

Overall the trip was nice and all staff was friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Excellent!! The staff at the hotel was Excellent, very friendly and accommodating especially for someone in a wheelchair, some of the room's had roll in showers for wheelchair use; the pool itself had a lift for those that are disabled; which to say was wonderful. There is a place not too far from there that we had rented a beach wheelchair from, I have to say that I literally cried the whole time I was there as it had been over 30 years since I had been able to be on a beach and those tears were simply pure joy. The restaurant in the hotel has wonderful breakfast's and the owner of the restaurant Maria was extremely sweet, very attentive, and strived hard to make everyone that came in feel comfortable and relaxed. We will be coming back as we feel that the treatment we received is that of a family unit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleversole
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stay here twice a year, if we get good pricing, which they are always competetive and we have always loved this place. We stayed 9/19-9/23 and this time was no exception.

When we arrived, we were told our room wasn't ready (no problem). We asked what room they had us in and we asked if we could get a room on a higher floor. Of course was the response, just like it always is there. The staff always has such a positive can-do attitude anytime we have asked for anything. We were able to get top floor, 1514, in a nice little alcove. As always, the room was clean, appliances looked fairly new, carpeting and walls looked like they had been redone recently, though we have never had an issue with any of those things.

The indoor pool was closed the first day, being refilled on the second and open after that. It looked like maybe they had redone the inside of the pool. The outdoor pool was always clean and the property is kept in excellent condition.

This has to be one of the best hotels in Myrtle Beach. You get good prices, oceanfront rooms, nice clean hotel lobby, room and property and a very helpful staff.

The only issue I have ever had is that we would prefer a room with the king bed but it is 30-40 dollars more per night than the standard efficiency. Every place else I've seen or stayed at in Myrtle Beach or other locations has only a minimal price difference for a room with a king bed. I've never understood why it is so much more here. I hope management sees this and will help make adjustments to that. Other than that, the place is perfect for us.

Room Tip: Stay as high up as you can, the view is wonderful from the top floor! You can see more of the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandcastle South Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle South Beach Resort

Address: 2207 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandcastle South Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandcastle South Beach is located in Myrtle Beach South Carolina. Accommodations to please everyone will entice you to stay longer. Pools, jacuzzi, whirlpools, kiddie pool, and endless river ride offer a wide variety of water sports. Our Sandcastle South Restaurant, Oceans 22 Lounge, and seasonal poolside cabana bar will help to make your vacation a memorable experience. Sun bathe on the oceanfront lawn. Leave your footprints in our sand! Wake to the sound of gentle breezes and breathtaking waves, see the reflection of the sunrise dancing on the blue water. The view from your balcony will take your breath away. Enjoy it all with us. The place to be. The place to come back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Sandcastle South Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandcastle Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandcastle South Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.