We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Relaxation at its finest-Dunes Pointe Myrtle Beach SC #E5

Myrtle Beach
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jagrsgirl
TN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bordering on digusting, saved only by location and water views”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Firstly, I would like to say that my family and I travel A LOT. Most places in Myrtle Beach are old and dingy since they see so much traffic. However, for the price we paid, this was the cheapest, dirtiest, and most broken down we've ever stayed at.

First the good: the location is wonderful because it's easy to get almost anywhere without being stuck in traffic, the view of the swamp/lake is entertaining and beautiful, and the full and queen beds in the unit were very comfortable. The bad: the unit was barely clean, there was grease caked in every nook and cranny of the stove, cabinets, and drawers (not a deal breaker, but for the cost it was unacceptable), so much was broken and/or unusable that it was a running joke with us as to what you could possibly accomplish when trying to cook, there was maybe one pan in the unit that was not burned/scratched to a cinder. It looked like people had used the cookeware on outdoor grills. On arrival, the top drawer facing was torn almost completely off. The shameful: paper thin walls and bowling hippos above us that did not EVER sleep, bunkies that made my children miserable because you'd have been better off sleeping on 2x4s since there was no padding at all in the mattresses, a shower curtain that was 3/4 of the size it needed to be to cover the tub, screens torn all over the screened-in porch.

I could not in good faith ever recommend this location to anyone nor will we be returning. There are no perks here, folks, and we had to go ask for our "starter" supplies.

3 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 2 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 1 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
2 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: The terrible condition of the unit and being on the first floor
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gearld T.
sc, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2013
Wonderful, we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Phyllis S.
PA, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2013
Thank you for the review and the kitchen supplies will be addressed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Holly C.
TN, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2013
Thanks for the great review, please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“Biker Girls at the Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My stay was great and I really enjoyed the condo. It was updated and very well kept. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed the closed in patio. Would come and stay again. We are planning our next trip already. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2013
We'll be here waiting!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
hellertown, pa, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2012
Thank you for the good review. This is a very nice condo and we welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Columbia, SC, United States
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2012
For future guests, if this ever happens, we'll be more than happy to contact the HOA management company to resolve the issue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$28
/
Night
Week
Month
Instant Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Manager
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2010
Calendar Updated: 21 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this manager is unavailable.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing