We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even my kids like it here!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Theatre

Palace Theatre
1420 Celebrity Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-448-9224
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 33 Attractions in Myrtle Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Performance theater that seats 2,700 offering live musicals, broadway style productions, celebrity performances. Current home of "Hot Jersey Nights" and "Illusions of Magic".
Amanda, Ohio
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
127 attraction reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
“Even my kids like it here!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This venue is so lovely. It let my children feel like royalty attending an event in this facility. I was impressed with the help we were given due to having an electric wheelchair. Very nice and great customer service skills going on here.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    100
    41
    21
    35
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Susquehanna, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Don't miss Hot Jersey Nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The show is held in the small intimate King's theatre rather than the main auditorium. The young men portraying The Four Seasons were talented and very personable...made the audience feel at home.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Super show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We went to the "Hot Jersey Nights" show on our 25th anniversary and had a super time! It's in the King's Theater, which is a small theater at the Palace Theater, but you are right up there near the stage. The show was full, but there really isn't a bad seat. It's all floor level, though, not raised, so having a tall person in front of you might be a problem. This is a tribute to Frankie Vallie and the Four Seasons and the singers were very good. They all had very good voices and good harmony. The guys had a lot of fun interacting with the audience and at the end, everyone was on their feet dancing and singing along. They sang all the songs we knew plus a couple that were new to me. We both had a great time and highly recommend the show

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loris, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not bad for a very small venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was not in the main theatre, but a small on on the property. The show was Hot Jersey Nights a tribute to Franki Valli and the Four Seasons. They did a pretty good job and I was singing along with them the entire show.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supply, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

went to see Christmas on ice but we also seen the circus show as well both very entertaining hopeful to go and see more of the other shows they have to offer

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palace Theatre also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Palace Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.