We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rainy Anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sylvania, United States
1 review
“Rainy Anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at this hotel on our 28th anniversary for a quick getaway to Myrtle Beach. We have been coming to Myrtle Beach staying a various other hotels through the years. We have often had bad experiences with other accommodations. Not so here. We were completely happy and blown away by how friendly everyone was. The service was great and the room clean and comfortable. The total experience exceeded our expectations. We have felt this comfortable only at one other place and that's a mom and pop hotel in Gatlinburg, Tn. (They know us by name there!). We booked here because of reviews from Trip Advisor. We will be back. As usual, with our luck, the weather was stormy and nasty. The room was so comfortable that we didn't care.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    302
    81
    39
    14
See reviews for
455
378
30
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very clean hotel, and very friendly staff. Bed was super comfortable, as other reviews indicated. Had a great view of the ocean, and close to all of the downtown Myrtle Beach amenities. Great breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukee, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were here for three nights in November 2013. Three nights again in November 2014. A fine experience and a reasonable rate. Nice location - a very short walk to the beach. Nice staff - always professional and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good place to stay on South Ocean Blvd; with many options for rooms. Excellent and professional staff and service. Close to many good restaurants, Market Commons and airport. You can even cook in your room, but who wants to with options to dine in area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from a quick escape to Myrtle Beach and we were so delighted in our room at the Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites. We stayed on the Ocean Front and our room was fabulous! Our room was much more than we expected...mini kitchen (stove, fridge & microwave), nice eating area, large room, nicely finished bath..and an amazing ocean front deck with two comfortable rockers. We visited in early November (the off season for Myrtle Beach) and we were so glad we did...we had the ocean front practically to ourselves.

This Best Western is located down the shore line from many of the bars/restaurants and board walk and that was perfect for us...we could enjoy the peace and quiet when we wanted to and headed down the beach for more activity when we wanted more action.

The staff was very friendly and new the area well...the gave us some great recommendations for places to eat and things to do. We went here not knowing what to expect and we really enjoyed our visit.

Room Tip: Stay in the Ocean Front building if you can...it's not much more and so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack R, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and are gratified by your kind words. It is indeed a nice time of year to visit the area and, as you noted, we are well-placed for visitors to enjoy the beach itself and all the nearby action and attractions. We hope you can come back soon--and make sure to let us know how we can help with your plans. Enjoy the upcoming Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visiting old friends, we rented a detached 3 bdrm 2 full bath on the BW property across the street from the ocean. Gorgeous accomodations! We used the grill in the backyard and the house was big enough for us to have our friends over to "our place" for Sunday football. This not-so-little house is definitely as nice as the pics!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from a great two week stay at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn and Suites Myrtle Beach. We had a suite facing the ocean and it was wonderful. The bed was comfy, it was clean and had a fully equipped kitchen. All the staff was friendly and helpful the breakfast was very good.We would highly recommend this hotel and cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, non smoking oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean, our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.