We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated, Clean and Convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Matthews, United States
1 review
“Updated, Clean and Convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel in Myrtle Beach for 4 days just after July 4th. We had a suite with a kitchen. We were concerned with it being fairly close to the airport and across the street from the ocean. We never heard a single airplane and it was very convenient to get to the beach. There was also less traffic with it being at the southern end of Myrtle Beach, although there was the occasional loud car roaring thru that is typical no matter where you stay. All personnel were very friendly and helpful. We wanted to enjoy the beach on our last day, but we didn't want to drive home in our beach clothes. They willingly gave us a card to access the pool/bathroom area even though we weren't spending another night, which we turned in when we were done. We talked to the owner as we lounged around the pool. He was very interested in us enjoying our stay and that we were satisfied with every facet. I plan on staying here any time I return to Myrtle Beach rather than hiking up to the north end trying to find a quieter part of the beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack R, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thanks for the kind words. It was nice meeting you and am glad you enjoyed the area and your stay at our property. One of the aspects of our location many find appealing is--as you point out--that we are positioned to be both "close enough" and "far enough away" to enjoy all the hustle and bustle and also some peace and quiet. Truly, seeing people enjoy fun family time is a perk in this business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    766
    330
    86
    42
    15
See reviews for
492
417
32
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fulton, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is one of the finest motels we have ever stayed in. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The room was absolutely the cleanest we have seen in a long while. The location is fantastic, close to everything.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed at one of the ocean view suites. What a beautiful view of the beach and ocean. Friendly, helpful and polite staff made our stay even better. Rooms were clean and functional with a full size stove and refrigerator, which are great to have. A comfortable king size bed, a complimentary continental breakfast with a variety of items to choose from. Parking was fine outside the building and always found a good parking spot...See you again Best Western...Keep up the good work!

Green Features: Recycling bins in guest rooms helps to be a little "greener". A/C temperature set to save energy Indoor temperature set at a minimum of 72 F during the summer
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOSTER, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

What a wonderful experience. The staff was professional, helpful and friendly. Room was excellent, clean, comfortable. Best bed I ever slept in! Would recommend Best Western to anyone and everyone if you want a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack R, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We appreciate your response--and welcome you to a rather large "club" of people who rested so well in one of our beds and seem to wish they had one like it at home! All of us here thank you for your kind words and compliments; they make us want to work harder. We are truly trying to be the best. Hope you come back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Our stay was average but not the worst. We found a small centipede under a pillow in the bed,just the thought of that in my ear. Stains on the bedding.Swimming pool and area very small. If we stay here again I will have my own bedding.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in this mid sized hotel. It was big enough to have good amenities, but not one of the huge hotels that line the grand strand. The room was very clean, beds were comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. The beach was right across the street, a very short walk with easy access. We even had a view of the ocean from our balcony, even though the hotel does not even try to advertise the room as "ocean view". We had a minor problem with the fridge when we arrived, but it was taken care of immediately and we had no other complaints or issues. This hotel is a great value!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was wonderful. The only problem we had was our key wouldn't work one night and we were locked out. They came fairly quickly to give us another key. The weather was low 80's, no humidity and the breeze from our balcony was simply awesome!! It's quieter on this side of beach. We had had an oceanfront room on the corner and a private balcony with rocking chairs. You could open up the gate to your balcony and walk out on a nice patio that had lounge chairs under the palm trees. The patio had lights at night that illuminated on the trees and it was so relaxing. The patio area was very clean, so were the chairs and they were comfy. We were on the first floor so we couldn't see people walking on the beach because of the embankment and brush, but you could see the ocean, hear the waves and feel the breeze!!! If you want to see this, get a higher floor. The room was clean, it's a little tight in the area where the bed, table and TV are, very close to the balcony door. But there was also a living room area with a TV as well. Stove, fridge, sink and microwave were full size very spacious and clean. They also had free Wi-Fi. Breakfast was pretty good, just your basic eggs, sausage, cereals, yogurt, make your own waffles, once they had pancakes, biscuits, bagels, toast, fruit, instant packs for oatmeal and grits, coffee and juices. They give out tickets when you check in based on how many are in the room. It got very crowded. They had some table and chairs outside as well. We lucked up to find parking close to our room. The hotel has 2 buildings, the oceanfront one is small with only 6 floors and the bldg across the street most rooms face the ocean and pool, but some are on the side, so specify if you'd like to have a view or be OF. The front desk staff was very nice. We'd stay again and highly recommend!

Room Tip: The hotel has 2 bldgs, be sure to specify if you want Oceanfront or even Ocean-view, as some rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, non smoking oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean, our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.