We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well run hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Warren, New Jersey
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very well run hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We didn't care for our first room (booked online); Blake showed us a few others, one of which was much more to our liking at negligible added cost, and which we took. Later, our room safe malfunctioned (laptop locked inside) and Amanda and Jack came rather quickly to open it and get it working. It is pretty clear from all our encounters that the staff here are simply first-rate. I also have to say to be prepared for some noise. The parking lot next door (for another hotel) was unmistakeable every time thirteen (I counted) Harleys fired up, revved their engines, and set off on whatever adventure onto the main drag. On Prom Night for the local High School, a bevy of extraordinarily loud teens clustered late at night around a hotel ice machine out of sight of the hotel's office and facing the same parking lot of unmuffled motorcycle noise. But this is Myrtle Beach, and I have the sense that late night noise and partying is probably an expectation one might generally have (this was a first visit). If you want to go there, then this BW is a relative value, very clean, and quite well run -- and with a better breakfast than most chains manage, too.

Room Tip: Online pictures don't tell the whole story. Not all room types are pictured or identifiable onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    766
    330
    86
    42
    14
See reviews for
491
417
32
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orillia, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

we travelled as family of 6 and checked out as a family of many thats how the owner and staff make you feel just like family. checked in with to rooms and was immediately was impressed with the hotel. they offer rooms on the beach and thought there is where we need to be. we rented the penthouse suit then we could all be together.worth every dollar.great location,excellent staff, very clean and has everything for a great vacation. the beach is beautiful and clean and there is a life gaurd.will return again.the free breakfast is nice.hope this review is helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was my first time to stay at this Best Western Hotel and it was great. It was located very close to everything we wanted to do. The staff went above and beyond what was expected to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is my second stay at the Grand Strand. We came down for Spring Break and the prices at this hotel, you could not beat. First, I would like to say, Myrtle Beach is a vacation spot where families visit often. I could not believe that a child that is over 12 years of age is considered an adult and you have to pay an extra $10 a night. Almost all hotel states that children under the age of 17 are free with a paying adult. I was very disappointed. The front desk attendant Scott was very nice and friendly. When we checked into our room, we found the room was not cleaned. The refrigerator had soda bottles, the bathroom sink had not been clean and hair was left behind, and one of the TV's was not working. I immediately reported it to Scott and he had it handled in less than 5 minutes. They offered to reclean the room but we had done so already (we always clean and wipe down the room wherever we stay). The next day, the manager, Amanda, had called and left a voicemail apologizes about the room not being cleaned and left a gift basket with goodies. I was really impressed. I saw Amanda on another day and she then again apologized. Other than that, the rooms are very nice. Having children staying, it is convenient to have a stove to cook on. We used the indoor and outdoor pools. The breakfast is more than continential and was very good. My only recommendation is that they expand the area. Since it's so small, please allow people to take food back to their rooms. If not, you can get a standing room only. The beds slept really good. Even though I had these minor issues, I will come back and recommend others to stay as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Exceeded expectations. Best Quality for the price. Found this property on the internet. Did not have a chance to try the pool but looked clean and inviting. Loved being on the first floor and parking right outside the door. The staff were so friendly and helpful they made us feel right at home. This experience helped me decide to sign up for the rewards program. There was no ice in the ice machine. Your beginning to win me over from being a loyal Marriott customer for years

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My husband, the kids and I stayed here three nights and was happy with the quality and services rendered. Housekeeping was very helpful at making sure your stay was comfortable. Breakfast was better than I anticipated. Biscuits melted in your mouth and potatoes were very good. Location is great. Parking was good was because our room was on the opposite side of the beach. Even though we did not get in the water due to it being cold and raining but it was nice to watch others get in and play. Will stay again and would recommend to others. Stayed April 2014, traveled with family

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Room excellent, Staff excellent, breakfast was great, we across the street from the beach but with the public access along the grand strand it was close enough it only took a couple minutes different to be right on the beach, our room you could see the ocean!! even though it was listed as a non-oceanview!! Nice bonus. Great pool & wave pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, non smoking oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean, our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.