We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ocean-front Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #13 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lima
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Ocean-front Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We booked a suite, modern furniture, comfortable bed, spacious rooms, beautiful view of the ocean. People were very friendly. Breakfast room was a bit small and dated but food was good. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    800
    361
    102
    50
    19
See reviews for
536
451
35
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend,OR, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel is in a nice location but only a portion of the property is on the beach. However, one can access the beach easily by crossing the street. The room we had was quite small. We had requested a quiet room but heard lots of street noise anyway. Breakfast is quite good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and am always extremely satisfied with experience. It is a very clean hotel that has a wonderful ocean view. The staff has always been very courteous, professional and pleasant. They also provide a very good breakfast each morning. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack R, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We really do appreciate hearing feedback, especially from repeat guests. I'm so glad to hear that you have always had a pleasant experience with us, and that you find our rooms to be clean and our staff to be friendly. It is such an honor to have earned your patronage over time. We'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I ventured to myrtle beach for a few day get away. I researched with trip advisor (as I always do) and found this best western . This is by far and away the most pleasant stay I have had at a beach resort ever. From the moment you arrive you can feel the care this owner takes in its grounds,buildings, staff and rooms. We chose the beachfront building and couldn't be happier. What a view!! I will highly reccommend this hotel to all... look no further..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My niece and I went to Myrtle Beach when she came to visit from PA. I chose the Best Western because of the price. We were so pleasantly greeted by a super nice staff. The rooms were CLEAN and the beds were so comfortable. My niece commented it was the cleanest bathroom she'd ever seen. The breakfast staff was especially nice and went out of their way to make sure everyone was satisfied and stop to chat briefly every person eating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My wife and I, who live in Myrtle Beach, recently stayed in an oceanfront room just to watch and hear the ocean. It was a delightful experience. The room was very clean and nicely appointed. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. We are planning to do the same thing again (at this hotel) shortly. Thank you again, Best Western. .Jean & Bob

Room Tip: if you like to watch and hear the ocean, stay in one of the oceanfront rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack R, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thanks for your review, Jean & Bob! We are so glad that you had a great stay with us. and especially that you found our customer service to be great and our rooms to be clean Even when you live at the beach, it's always a good idea to take a "mini" vacation just to enjoy the waves. We're so grateful that you chose us to be your getaway. We'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The service at this hotel is great. The staff and owner are very friendly and accommodating. You can't beat the value. There are nicer hotels (of course, there always are), but the value for a family is exceptional. I won't even look around next time at Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#11 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#16 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,449 reviews
3.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#21 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,599 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#24 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.