We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay,Great value!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay,Great value!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

We had an awesome stay! Even in April when it was a little chilly last year, can't wait to return. Will hopefully book the same room because it was the best (across the street )but still a view of the beach

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    310
    83
    41
    14
See reviews for
464
389
31
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Even in the off season this BW gets high marks. Great customer service to compliment clean rooms with beautiful ocean views. The value is hard to beat.

I look forward to coming to Myrtle Beach in the winter. I love being by the ocean so much that I'll risk getting my surf without the sun at this time of year. There are so many more benefits than splashing in the ocean and staying at Best Western Plus Grand Strand can help you realize this.

When strolling the beach is not an option sitting on BW's private balcony for a gull's eye view of the ocean can rate second best. Perhaps because the hotel was not booked solid at this time of year, I was able to request a room on an upper floor and be quickly obliged by BW's accomodating staff.

I would return to this BW at my favorite time of year again and may even plan to come here this summer if I could stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
534 reviews 534 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 207 cities Reviews in 207 cities
327 helpful votes 327 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at what was to prove our cheapest hotel in 6 weeks and it was cheap in price only !A great location with the choice of Ocean front or the original building across the Boulevarde. Being 'El Cheapo' I plumped for the Blvd but as it was out of season there was not many people around anyway and at $57.80 who is going to complain ?? Strolled across the road and up and down the wind swept beach to keep the child bride happy and for her to get hers snaps and the water was still pretty rough post storm so no swim for me ! The hotel had a good pool and gym and media room and the rooms themselves were neat and pleasant with a great breakfast the next morning. Friendly staff and an all round good experience was had.

Room Tip: Save some $$$ and walk across to the beach !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puravidaagain, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
It's great to hear that we got the "El Cheapo" stamp of approval: cheap in price only! Our goal is to provide clean rooms and exceptional service for each of our guests, and I'm proud that we are able to do so at reasonable prices. Getting feedback from customers like you is always appreciated. Thank you for writing the review! We hope that you'll come back to the Myrtle Beach and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stopped in for one night. Found check in and check out to be very customer service oriented. Nice compared to the place we stay the night before. Prior night, Greeted by a clerk eatting food in the dark lobby. Rooms were nice at The Best western. Overall a good experience. Thanks

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

spacious room, friendly staff at the desk, good breakfast.

visiting during Euclid... overlooking big waves during the storm is great. the sky is clearing now, looking forward to the sunrise tomorrow morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed there the first week of September with my husband. We were surprised at how clean and friendly everyone was. Parking was no issue, and walking across the street to the beach wasn't that big a deal because the beach was super quiet and not crowded like most in MB. Pretty much right in the middle of the state park or family kingdom. Breakfast was nice, well stocked and clean!! I wouldn't mind going again and again.

Finally I usually buy priceline name your own deal, but the prices on their website are great deals!! Try that first!!

Room Tip: The queen suite was quite roomy with a cute kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, non smoking oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean, our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.