We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & Close to Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quiet & Close to Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed there the first week of September with my husband. We were surprised at how clean and friendly everyone was. Parking was no issue, and walking across the street to the beach wasn't that big a deal because the beach was super quiet and not crowded like most in MB. Pretty much right in the middle of the state park or family kingdom. Breakfast was nice, well stocked and clean!! I wouldn't mind going again and again.

Finally I usually buy priceline name your own deal, but the prices on their website are great deals!! Try that first!!

Room Tip: The queen suite was quite roomy with a cute kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    624
    268
    67
    35
    14
See reviews for
400
328
30
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed here this summer with the whole family while on out first Myrtle Beach vacation. Very nice clean hotel that wont break the bank compared to other hotel prices. Don't let the Best Western name fool you, it is not a dive like some of them (know from personal experience). If your looking for a clean comfortable room they have them here. The breakfast was good too - kid friendly! Also got really good area advice from the front desk! Thank you forhelping to makote our vacation great! Will be back in 2013!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We enjoyed staying at this hotel on a recent road trip which took us through Myrtle Beach. The rooms were large and very clean. It was wonderful being right across the street from the ocean and close to area attractions. The breakfast was excellent and it was a nice touch to have our waffles made for us and served to us. The most memorable thing about this hotel will be the friendly staff. And to top it all off, we paid less for 2 rooms than we are used to paying for 1 room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puravidaagain, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
What a great review! We truly appreciate your kind words. Here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, we believe in Southern hospitality at its best. It's great to hear that you found us to be friendly and helpful, and that your room was clean, convenient, and comfortable. Make sure you come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick
Top Contributor
459 reviews 459 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 169 cities Reviews in 169 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here after reading excellent reviews by others on Trip Advisor, and they were right. The Grand Strand is the place to be in M.B. This hotel gave us a mini suite (full kitchen) almost on top of the waves with updated rooms and a full hot breakfast each morning, along with unlimited coffee in the lobby and room. The business center, in a sunny private area, was a pleasure to use. The views from our oversized glass doors, five stories up, were great too, and with nice wooden rockers to sit in. The spa shower is a nice touch too, and the linens were plush and the bed was, ahhhh...My only issue whatsoever in our three nights there was whomever was occpuying the suite above us - the penthouse, I was told - decided to move furniture and slide things across the floor for over three hours. There is quiet time in Mrytle Beach which is clearly noted in the room rules, and after an insistent call to the night manager at 11:15 p.m., the noise stopped within a few minutes. I would clearly recommend this bright, clean, comfy hotel to anyone visiting this area. There is also Brookgreen Gardens, a few miles south on route 17, which is well worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanfront room. There are two buildings in the complex and the older building is across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London ON
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stopped for a couple of nights in Myrtle Beach on my recent roadtrip getaway. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I would return to this location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puravidaagain, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Myrtle Beach. Cleanliness and customer service are our top priorities, and so I'm glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations in these areas. Hearing guests say that they would return to my property is a great compliment! We'll look forward to seeing you on your next "roadtrip getaway"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I visited Myrtle Beach for the purpose of seeing my daughter and grandchildren.Had a beautiful room with King bed, wifi, stove, refrig., and microwave, and a beautiful view of the beach with patio, all at a very reasonable price. We all enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Also enjoyed the continential breakfasts. Had a great visit and will surely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, non smoking oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean, our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.