We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return to Myrtle Beach After 25 Years!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    297
    79
    39
    14
See reviews for
448
366
30
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick
Top Contributor
493 reviews 493 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 183 cities Reviews in 183 cities
254 helpful votes 254 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here after reading excellent reviews by others on Trip Advisor, and they were right. The Grand Strand is the place to be in M.B. This hotel gave us a mini suite (full kitchen) almost on top of the waves with updated rooms and a full hot breakfast each morning, along with unlimited coffee in the lobby and room. The business center, in a sunny private area, was a pleasure to use. The views from our oversized glass doors, five stories up, were great too, and with nice wooden rockers to sit in. The spa shower is a nice touch too, and the linens were plush and the bed was, ahhhh...My only issue whatsoever in our three nights there was whomever was occpuying the suite above us - the penthouse, I was told - decided to move furniture and slide things across the floor for over three hours. There is quiet time in Mrytle Beach which is clearly noted in the room rules, and after an insistent call to the night manager at 11:15 p.m., the noise stopped within a few minutes. I would clearly recommend this bright, clean, comfy hotel to anyone visiting this area. There is also Brookgreen Gardens, a few miles south on route 17, which is well worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanfront room. There are two buildings in the complex and the older building is across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London ON
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stopped for a couple of nights in Myrtle Beach on my recent roadtrip getaway. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I would return to this location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puravidaagain, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Myrtle Beach. Cleanliness and customer service are our top priorities, and so I'm glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations in these areas. Hearing guests say that they would return to my property is a great compliment! We'll look forward to seeing you on your next "roadtrip getaway"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I visited Myrtle Beach for the purpose of seeing my daughter and grandchildren.Had a beautiful room with King bed, wifi, stove, refrig., and microwave, and a beautiful view of the beach with patio, all at a very reasonable price. We all enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Also enjoyed the continential breakfasts. Had a great visit and will surely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in the oceanfront section of the hotel. Check-in was fast. We arrived without a reservation, but Madison was very helpful and helped us select a room. She was also helpful on things to do in the area and gave us suggestions on several places to eat. Thank you, Madison, the BBQ place was great. The room was spacious with a separate room with a tv, sofa, refrigerator, stove and microwave. Wonderful view from our room sliding door. We were steps to the beach just outside our patio area. Breakfast room staff were very nice and made waffles for my husband, including getting him the sugar free syrup. It included other hot items such as eggs and sausage, along with normal bread items and 4 or 5 juices, including tomato juice. Pool and hot tub are also located in this section. Parking is free for guests. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you for making our vacation a great one!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had been staying at another hotel for a conference and moved here after the conference was over. This was a better value and we had a view of the ocean. We also enjoyed having the free WiFI and a fridge, stove and microwave which we were able to use for heating up a few meals.



We would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornish, Me
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I planned a week stay out of the great Northeast before the winter set in. We figured that Myrtle Beach would be a good break and anticipated most of the tourist to have gone home. Well they had and it was a very nice get away. Being a small motel owner I expect and inspect every place we stay when we travel. The Grand was very nice. Not new but very well maintained. We stayed on the beach side and had NO problems coming and going at anytime. The breakfast was similar to what we offer and that was a very pleasant surprise. We had a great stay but unfortunately it was cut short becasue of some ole windbag Hurricane named Sandy that was headed toward our own property, I would deffinately stay here again and I would highly recommend the Grand to anyone traveling.
Great Job Folks keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puravidaagain, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thanks for your recommendation! I'm sure as one in the hospitality industry, you know how much we appreciate it when guests take the time to write a thoughtful review. It really was a pleasure having you and your wife stay with us recently. I'm sorry that Sandy cut your trip short! I hope that all was well at home and at your motel. Please feel free to come back and see us again soon, and make up for that lost time. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, non smoking oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean, our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.