We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Best Western” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 215 hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay at Best Western”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I visited Myrtle Beach for the purpose of seeing my daughter and grandchildren.Had a beautiful room with King bed, wifi, stove, refrig., and microwave, and a beautiful view of the beach with patio, all at a very reasonable price. We all enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Also enjoyed the continential breakfasts. Had a great visit and will surely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    563
    232
    63
    31
    14
See reviews for
346
291
28
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madera, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in the oceanfront section of the hotel. Check-in was fast. We arrived without a reservation, but Madison was very helpful and helped us select a room. She was also helpful on things to do in the area and gave us suggestions on several places to eat. Thank you, Madison, the BBQ place was great. The room was spacious with a separate room with a tv, sofa, refrigerator, stove and microwave. Wonderful view from our room sliding door. We were steps to the beach just outside our patio area. Breakfast room staff were very nice and made waffles for my husband, including getting him the sugar free syrup. It included other hot items such as eggs and sausage, along with normal bread items and 4 or 5 juices, including tomato juice. Pool and hot tub are also located in this section. Parking is free for guests. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you for making our vacation a great one!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had been staying at another hotel for a conference and moved here after the conference was over. This was a better value and we had a view of the ocean. We also enjoyed having the free WiFI and a fridge, stove and microwave which we were able to use for heating up a few meals.



We would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornish, Me
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I planned a week stay out of the great Northeast before the winter set in. We figured that Myrtle Beach would be a good break and anticipated most of the tourist to have gone home. Well they had and it was a very nice get away. Being a small motel owner I expect and inspect every place we stay when we travel. The Grand was very nice. Not new but very well maintained. We stayed on the beach side and had NO problems coming and going at anytime. The breakfast was similar to what we offer and that was a very pleasant surprise. We had a great stay but unfortunately it was cut short becasue of some ole windbag Hurricane named Sandy that was headed toward our own property, I would deffinately stay here again and I would highly recommend the Grand to anyone traveling.
Great Job Folks keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puravidaagain, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thanks for your recommendation! I'm sure as one in the hospitality industry, you know how much we appreciate it when guests take the time to write a thoughtful review. It really was a pleasure having you and your wife stay with us recently. I'm sorry that Sandy cut your trip short! I hope that all was well at home and at your motel. Please feel free to come back and see us again soon, and make up for that lost time. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel was a great stay. Much cheaper than other comp. hotels. Clean room with microwave and refrig. Good parking on the outside rooms. Also had a great hot breakfast. Hotel is one block off beach and south of the boardwalk but is a great deal and very friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again

Room Tip: outside rooms have better parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hotel was very reasonably priced, rooms were very clean, service was pleasant, one block off the beach. Breakfast was simple yet had a nice selection, with waffles, cereal, juices, eggs and sausage. We would stay there again. This hotel is in South Myrtle Beach, meaning it is a little removed from the traffic of downtown, but still a short drive away.

Room Tip: Rooms were very clean, bed was comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We recenlty stayed at this hotel over the weekend and had a wonderful experience .. the staff including the owner Mr Robertson went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and as comfortable as possible .. we had some trouble with the security safe on our second day .. the whole issue was handled very efficiently .. it helped decrease our anxiety and restore our peace of mind ..The breakast was very good too .. what made it special was the cheerful lady from the staff constantly making sure everyones needs were being met . The view from our hotel room was very beautiful too !! We will definitely recommend this place to our friends and will come back here again..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western
Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, non smoking oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean, our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.