We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay even with kids!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 North Oak Street, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #64 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
East Coast
1 review
“Great stay even with kids!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

Had a last minute trip to Myrtle and reserved Sheraton on priceline. Was excited to be assigned this hotel. It's about 2-3 blocks from beach, but that was nice for us, seeing how it was away from crowds and traffic. I like that it was right down the road for the Boardwalk shops and easy to find once we arrived to Myrtle.

Had a late night check-in and they accomodated us over the phone and gave us a great room on the 10th floor. When we arrived, we were checked in quickly and had no complaints.

Rooms were well appointed and comfortable. My only complaint was there was a unused q-tip on the bed, but since it was unused it was not an issue. Beds were wonderful, but wish they had queen beds instead of double. Very comfy though! TV remote did not work, but we weren't there to watch TV and you could change channels on the side, so this was not an issue.

Free wifi on 1st & 2nd floors, but you have to pay in rooms. Again, we weren't there to surf the internet or spend much time in room.

My other only complaint was there were several small dogs staying in the rooms down the hallway and they started howling at one point. They would bark every now and then, which woke my 1 yr old up. The owners shut them up pretty quickly. Lastly, it would be nice to have a designated smoking area that is NOT located by the side door coming in from the garage. Having to walk through the smoke was not fun. We could have used the main entrance, but toting a 1 yr old and stuff was not the most convienient.

Great stay especially for the priceline price!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2010
Good afternoon SouthernJaneDoe, thanks so much for writing us a great review on the site. We love to hear all the feedback we can from our guests. We are in a great location, so close to all the popular attractions that Myrtle Beach has to offer! Also in regards to the note on the dogs howling, as of September 1st, we are no longer a pet friendly facility. So we hope that you will give us another chance when you come back to Myrtle Beach. Thanks again & have a wonderful week, Juli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    256
    133
    48
    38
See reviews for
180
202
31
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, ga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

I don't see what all the fuss was about I had a ball at the Sheraton and met some nice people while I was there. Checking in was a breeze. Customer service was excellent. Thank you for such a beautiful view of the ocean.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2010
Good afternoon Momma48, thank you so much for making a review of us. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay & that you received the customer service that comes with the Sheraton name & that we strive to provide. Please consider us when coming back to visit Myrtle Beach as we'd love to have you. Have a wonderful week, Juli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

I booked this hotel through Priceline. I was alittle nervious after reading the reviews but after staying here, those people are crazy!!! Everything was great and onpar with any Sheraton throughout the world. Service was great, room was great and clean (and had a beach view from the 8th floor), and location was good. The hotel was a 2 block walk to the beach as already mentioned, but I found it better off driving to Huntington Beach State Park for alot better beach experience. I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat, even booking directly and not using Priceline!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2010
Good afternoon azzyT, we very much appreciate you taking the time to write us such a glorious review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your trip to Myrtle Beach & the stay at our hotel. We do try to go above & beyond with our guest services & deluxe accomodations, so it is very nice to hear our guests enjoyed themselves while staying with us. Please consider us on your next trip to Myrtle Beach & thanks again, Juli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

Ive stayed hear about 6 or 7 times over the last few yrs and ive always enjoyed my stay. The rooms are always clean, the beds are very comfortable. Check-in has always been painless and the customer service has always been excellent.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2010
Good afternoon Huck215, we are extremely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We really appreciated your kind words & recommendation to all trip advisor members. We truly anxiously await your return, have a wonderful week! Juli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

Well if you are looking for a hotel on the beach, this one is not for you. It is just two blocks from the beach..Our room was facing the water though...clean rooms, good service...When I checked in, I asked for microwave and they said it would be additional $10 per day. But when I went to the room, it already had the microwave. Surprisingly, the font desk doesn't know what all things they have in the room. Parking was $7 per day in the hotel parking garage..

However if I ever go again to Myrtle beach, I would prefer a hotel right on the beach....

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2010
Good afternoon IndianNJ, thanks so much for taking time to write us a review. It is so important to us to receive feedback from our guests so we know what we're doing right & what we could do to improve if needed. We understand you wanting to stay on the beach for your next visit here, but let us know if you'd like to come back & stay with us again as we'd love to have you! Have a great weekend, Juli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

Stayed at this Sheraton the weekend of Aug 27-29. Very nice hotel for Myrtle Beach, not too high end, not too low end. Room was neat and tidy, bathroom was large. I was on the 12th floor and had a view of the back of the property, but if I looked out my window I could see the beach off in the distance. A few tips though, park on the top floor of the garage and when checking out bring your bags out through the pool area. You can avoid walking all over the property to the parking lot. If going to the beach, go to Myrtle Beach State Park ample parking and only 5 bucks per person. I would definately return to this property if my travels brought me to Myrtle Beach again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2010
Good morning kp7j4x, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a wonderful review! We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us & will consider staying with us again in the future. Your feedback on the parking is greatly appreciated & will be reviewed by our security director. We desire to have all our guests come back & stay with us while coming to Myrtle Beach, so we definitley look forward to having you back. Thanks again & have a great week, Juli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

First I will say this is a nice place, the decor and style is very appealing. The beds were the best part, sooooo comfy.
*Parking $7.00 and in a parking deck.
*Internet free only in lobby which includes M bar.
*Mini Fridge in our room.
*Ocean view rooms had a really nice view.
*Sheets & towels had cooking grease smell, didn't smell fresh. Got new ones and they had that smell too.
Some convention was being held while we were there not sure what it was all about but people were walking around in pajamas. Some very loud people stayed on our floor. Woke us up both nights at 3 am, guess they were coming in from "the club" so that was quite annoying. People are so rude and think of no one else.

There is a bit of a walk, not bad but if you are carrying alot of stuff it gets tiring.

This was a Priceline room, next time I would rather stay directly on the beach.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2010
Good morning amytcmt, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review on your experience while staying with us! While you were here we did have a large group in house which had a pajama party in our ballroom, so that is why there were guests walking around in pajamas. We're so happy that you enjoyed the bed, they are the new Sweet Sleeper II Series that Sheraton carries & they are absolutely comfortable. We apologize for towels & the noise issues, we do strive to give all our guests a good nights rest. We sincerely hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future when you come to Myrtle Beach. Thanks again & have a great week, Juli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Address: 2101 North Oak Street, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel is attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, for a combined total of 200,000 sqft of conference space. We are also only 10 min from MYR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.