We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Sheraton! BROKEN AND OLD BEDS!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 North Oak Street, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #63 of 215 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst Sheraton! BROKEN AND OLD BEDS!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Don't bother booked through Priceline because they won't accommodate your needs. I request for a king bed they can't accommodate it because the front desk said that we booked it through Priceline. They put us in the worst room possible! I'm 25 yrs old and my back hurt after sleeping in the broken bed. I'm 150 lbs and my body is sinking in the middle of the bed. I called the front desk and report the problem but nothing was done! this is the worst 4 star hotel that I ever stayed at in my whole life! I worked as a flight attendant and I'm well travel but this experience is very disappointing! WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE AND DONT BOTHER CALLING A HEAD. EVEN YOU SPOKE WITH THE HEAD OF THE RESERVATION JULI PRAY AND GENERAL MANAGER SUZZANE HINDE THEY CANT DO ANYTHING. If you want to enjoy your vacation just don't bother staying here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Good morning Abby Terrazzino, thank you for taking time to write us a review, however I have to question the autheticity of your comments. Myself nor our GM Suzanne received any communication with you about your stay pre, during, or post. We assume you probably called on Saturday & got our voicemail however didn't leave one for us. I can assure you that had you spoken with one of us, we would have been more than happy to assist you with anything we could. We get hundreds of fantastic compliments about our beds, so again we're very surprised that you didn't enjoy it. We will have our Director of Engineering check the room you were in to ensure the bed isn't broken & fix it if it is. Thanks again & have a great day, Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    210
    111
    43
    26
See reviews for
146
171
29
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel was a good location for us. A little away from the circus on the main drag but in the middle of all the places we wanted to go. They were very accommodating. WE had room service several times and the shrimp salad was one of the best I have had. Ask for extra tomato and cucumber. The shrimp were so tasty that we got them again. The bed was very comfortable! Free WiFi

Room Tip: Get a room facing the sky wheel on the beach to see the night lights and avoid most of the sun in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Good afternoon Johanna A & thank you for writing us a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay as well as your shrimp salad! Please come back & stay with us again soon, Juli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This was the worst Sheraton I have ever stayed at. Not that the room was bad, just the location, service, and guests. When we checked in we were told the club lounge was closed for emergency service. We were comp'ed a drink in the bar and told that we could eat breakfast in the restaurant. When we went to the bar they knew nothing about this and no one could confirm. Whatever, we went out to dinner. Came back to room later that night, to rest the people on the floor kept running up and down the hall like a pack of elephants and slamming the doors which went on all night. The next morning we went to the restaurant for breakfast, nope apparently the lounge was open and what a disappointment that was, cold eggs & cereal. At the lounge we found out that there was no emergency renovation, it had been going on all week. The next night at 2 am some people camped out in the hallway yelling and listening to music. I called the front desk and they finally went into their room where I could still hear them through the walls. Needless to say, I am glad it was only 2 nights. Not a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Good afternoon Sharon B & thank you for your review. We're sorry for any confusion about the club lounge being opened or closed. We did just go through a total rennovation in club lounge, so that is correct. It is frustrating when other guest make alot of noise & make the stay unpleasant, we're sorry you experienced this. We do hope that you'll come back & give us another try. Have a great day, Juli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My stay at the Sheraton was simply wonderful. I enjoyed it from check-in throughout my entire stay. The hotel is very well maintained and connected with the Convention Center was an added bonus for the events happening on my stay. The room was very nice with a magnificent view of the Ocean Drive area and the ocean. The restaurants there were very good and convenient. Loved my stay..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Good afternoon hermanmalloy02, & thank you for writing us a good review. We're excited that you enjoyed your view & the room. We do hope that you will come back & stay with us again soon. Have a great week! Juli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I was in town for a conference and couldn't have asked for a better hotel to spend a few days. The staff was pleasant and extremely helpful, the room was clean and spacious and the ocean view was amazing! The hotel is a skip to the beach and they give you the option to rent beach towels for the day - huge win! The hotel is in a perfect location, close to lots of restaurants and the shops at Broadway. Would absolutely stay here again or recommend to friends or family traveling to the Myrtle Beach area.

Room Tip: Ocean View room was worth the extra $!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Good morning Lisa S & thank you so very much for the excellent review & 5 star rating! We're elated that you enjoy staying with us & for mentioning our close proximity to all of Myrtle Beach's popular attractions & dining. We very much look forward to having you back with us & thank you also for the referrals. Have a fabulous weekend, Juli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I left behind a few golf shirts during a recent stay. I called the hotel to request that the items be returned to me. I didn't even get the courtesy of a returned call. That's in keeping with the service level elsewhere in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Good morning IrishGolfer2013, thank you very much for writing us a review. We're sorry that you left behind some golf shirts. We would like you to please call & ask to speak with our Loss/Prevention Department as they keep & log all items left in guest rooms. We would like to have you come back & stay with us again, have a great weekend. Juli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I booked through Expedia and am glad I only paid 85 for this hotel, or I'd been upset. It's time for them to update! The beds were very soft and need 3-4 pillows to lay on for 1. The wallpaper is coming off the walls in places in the lobby as you check in. The desk staff was polite. The room wasn't cooling and maintenance was great came up right away. Evidently at some point the changed drapes to lighter ones that block the air return and rather than putting inexpensive weight on the bottom,they ignore and keep letting people call complain, and maintenance have to make trips to rooms. I would try a different hotel if I returned. Carpets in the halls are stained and dirty.This is at best to me a 3 star hotel. This place is for meetings . You are at least 3-4 blocks from the ocean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli P, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Good afternoon Leisaowens, thank you for writing us a review & leaving your feedback. We appreciate you making us aware of the challenges you experienced while staying with us. After coming off a very busy summer season our property does take a beating. We have been doing alot of maintenance & touch ups this month, so I encourage you to come back & give us another try. Thanks, Juli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Address: 2101 North Oak Street, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#63 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#63 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel is attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, for a combined total of 200,000 sqft of conference space. We are also only 10 min from MYR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.