We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only for conventions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 North Oak Street, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #63 of 215 hotels in Myrtle Beach
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Only for conventions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are fine, bar is fine. Dining is fine for room service. Stay here only if in town for a convention. Great dor that. Otherwise it feels, though its just blocks from the beach, isolated. There are lots if better choices if you are in Myrtle for fun.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Good afternoon SCDriver, thank you so much for taking time to write us a review & for mentioning what a great convention center hotel we are since we're under the same roof as the center. We would love to have you come back & stay with us in the Summer so you can see how we cater to our families & guests coming for vacation. Thanks again & have a wonderful day, Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    210
    111
    43
    26
See reviews for
146
171
29
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsville, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I attended a convention here this week and found the convention center to be all it needs to be. The rooms were clean, there was abundant space in each of the conference halls as well as the "trade show" floor. The convention center was very clean and the staff would continue to clean throughout the day (when rooms were not in use of course). The rooms were well lit and and had good Audio and Visual equipment for speakers and presentations. Parking was not a problem as there were very large parking lots.

The hotel rooms were nice and clean. Decent size rooms. The beds and sheets were very comfortable.

The price was not the cheapest, especially for being in February, but I am assuming that was because of the convention. No free breakfast which was a bummer. Computers and printers available in the lobby for free.

I would probably stay down the street next year, solely due to price of the rooms and commute the block or two to the convention.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Good afternoon wm49555, thank you so much for writing us such an incredible review. We're delighted that you like the convention center & the hotel. Its super convenient that we're together under the same roof. We do hope that you'll come back & stay with us soon, have a wonderful day, Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

If you dont mind walking three blocks to the beach this is a good value for the dollar. Large spacious rooms, swimming pool, fitness center and dining and lounge right there.walking across the lobby to the convention center is easy and hassle free.

Room Tip: slow service and limited menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner with very high prices....not for a fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Good afternoon ron m, thank you so much for taking time to write us a review. We do appreicate your feedback on how you liked the location & rooms. I have shared your thoughts on the dining experience here with our chef who will review for improvements. Thanks again & we hope to have you back soon. Have a wonderful day, Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Myrtle Beach for a quick weekend getaway. Though the hotel caters to conventions, we thought it was the ideal place to stay for leisure travel too. The location is perfect, half way between the famous Broadway at the Beach and the boardwalk by the Landshark. The ocean is 3 blocks away and easy to see from the top floors of the hotel.

As SPG Gold, we were offered an upgrade to a Club room for only $20. This was well worth it as we took advantage of the afternoon snacks, morning breakfast and the computer/printer to print our boarding passes. Our room had a view of the water and contained all the comforts we are accustomed to plus a few surprises. Breathright strips as an amenity! Nice touch! The bed was comfortable (a bit soft) and the shower was great. This hotel offers free WiFi everywhere.

The hotel staff went out their way to answer questions, deliver some extra pillows when requested and arrange late check-out for us. We had a short but very sweet stay thanks to the location, comfort and kind staff and highly recommend this hotel whether you are traveling on business or pleasure!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Good morning catdad, thank you so very much for taking time to write us review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the convenient location & excellent service you received. Also, congratulations on being an SPG Gold member, it is a great program to be apart of! We do hope to have you back with us again soon & have a wonderful day, Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed at this Sheraton for a convention Sunday through Thursday. During my stay I got to know the staff and enjoyed them all. They are dedicated to the property and show it. The rooms were very clean and comfy and quiet ! The doors were not the heavy slamming doors found in so many hotels these days.The food was great however the selection were limited so after a few days I commented to one of the staff (HR Director) who happened to be greating guests one day. She told me they are revamping the menu soon. Sounds great to me I look forward to next years visit !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Good afternoon Traveler32722, thank you so much for writing us a good review, we appreciate you taking the time to do so & mentioning the service & cleanliness. We do have our new menus rolled out so we look forward to having you back & letting us know what you think. Thanks again & have a wonderful day, Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at this Sheraton last October, and chose to do so again when we were recently in Myrtle Beach. The room was very comfortable and clean. We saw a few minor stains on the carpet, but this is no big deal. The view from the upper floors is very nice. The room rate was great for a Sheraton (though most places in Myrtle offer low prices in January). Though shallow, the pool was as warm this visit as last. The staff was again very helpful. We would be happy to stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Good morning 2Virginians, thank you very much for taking time to write us a great review! We're very excited that you're a repeat customer & that you enjoy coming to stay with us. Your feedback has been sent to our housekeeping manager so he can address the small stains in the carpet. Thanks again & we hope to see you back soon, have a wonderful day, Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed at the Sheraton Myrtle Beach during my recent trip to the area. First and foremost this is a gorgeous property that is close to everything you would possibly want to do in the area. Staff were all extremely friendly especially Brendan and the front desk. He could not have been more helpful and accomodating during our stay. Really made us feel at home. Will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Good morning Sean M, a big thank you from all of us here at the Sheraton, we really appreciate you taking the time to write us a fantastic review! I have shared your review with Brendan & it made his day. Thanks also for highlighting our excellent service that we pride ourselves on. We do hope that you will stay with us the next time you're in town. Have a wonderful day, Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Address: 2101 North Oak Street, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel is attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, for a combined total of 200,000 sqft of conference space. We are also only 10 min from MYR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.