We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was wonderful & very helpful, loved our stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3516 Waccamaw Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 25%
Ranked #72 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
myrtlebeach, sc
1 review
“Staff was wonderful & very helpful, loved our stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2009

Our first time visiting Myrtle Beach. Jim & all the staff went out of their way to make our stay a wonderful experience. Room was awesome and we could not have been more pleased with our accomodations. Very helpful when we needed directions with finding local attractions. Can't wait to go back.
Joni & Gary Miller

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    35
    32
    16
    11
See reviews for
80
27
12
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaverdam, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

My husband and I came to this hotel for our 1 year wedding anniversary which also happened to be Labor Day Weekend. The checkin was very fast and efficient. They even let us check in 2 hours early! When we got to our room everything was perfect. We were in a whirlpool suite and it was absolutely beautiful. The beds were awesome, the whirlpool was very relaxing. Everything was very clean! The hotel staff that we came in contact with the most was Jim and Carlos. They both were fantastic! Very helpful and knew the area very well. We were given lots of ideas for things to do and places to go. This hotel was exactly what we were looking for and will definately be coming back next Labor day weekend!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

We stayed here for one night while waiting to check into our condo for the week. The staff was very nice and the rooms were extremely clean. The beds were very comfortable. This is a nice hotel for the price. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami ,florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2009

i stay at this property on friday 17& saturday 18 for a business trip ,the front desk people was great with directions jim and anita the rooms are very clean yes the place is located next to a strip club but i wasn`t interested in that so didn`t bothered me

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mint Hill
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

I made a reservation , and when I arrived for check in, they told me that my reservation was cancelled. It was in the middle of spring break and everything was taken. They said I didn't have a credit card on file. I gave them my American Express card and got a confirmation number. What good is a confirmation number?? The girl at the front desk wasn't going to help me out at all. Very rude. I was very upset like anyone would be after traveling to the destination and not having a room. I talked to the Mgr. that next week and now I know why the staff was rude.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2008

Coming from Country inn & suites Cape Canaveral only a couple of days earlier, which was absolutely fantastic, due to the staff, we had high expectations to this hotel as well. As we checked in the receptionist seemde not to care very much. He was friendly enough, but not listening very closely to our questions. As where in Cape Canaveral they unexpectedly upgraded us due to the Goldpoints plus membership, no such thing was mentioned here. I did not expect it either, but it is nice when it happens. Also here they had complimentary breakfast, but the staff who should take care of it were missing completely both days we were eating there. They were basically out of everything. I had to go out to the recedptionist and ask him to get some food in there. It helped, and all of a sudden there were 4-5 people running around more like headless chickens than proffessional hotel employees. It took a while, but we had breakfast in the end. Not the same variety as in CC, but at least something for the body to get moving. The room was standard, and clean. They also had a working laundry which was appreciated. I would go back, but lower my expectations a little bit. This shows the difference between really professionals (Cape Canaveral) and the not so professionals (Myrtle Beach). But, they were friendly enough, and it was clean and quiet, so the stay was overall nice.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Non attentive staff
  • Stayed June 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2007

To begin with, this hotel is located next to a strip club. Great for a girl's soccer tournament don't you think? The place was dirty. When we asked to cancel the second night on the night we checked in, they wouldn't let us saying the team had signed up for two nights and we signed a form when we arrived. It felt like we were in prison.

If traveling for soccer tournaments, AAU basketball etc. , there is better value elsewhere.

  • Liked — strip club next door
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach

Address: 3516 Waccamaw Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Country Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.