We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT AND MORE EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3516 Waccamaw Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 25%
Ranked #61 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Raleigh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT AND MORE EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a lovely property with an excellent staff. It is near major shopping areas and highways. The area is quiet and not congested as the on the beach hotels and resorts. Again, the staff is excellent. I stay in hotels every month of the year in many states so I know alot about good hotel service. I stayed here on my anniversary an they upgraded my room and did many things to make me and my wife feel welcome. I will truly stay here many times. This was a wonderful stay and I can't wait to visit this hotel again thanks Lori Beth, Sandra and all the other hotel personnel.
.You guys do an outstanding job. C U Soon in 2013!
Mr. A. Joyner

Room Tip: Every room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

We enjoyed visiting with you during your stay , and we are so glad you will be coming back to see us!!

Sandra and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    25
    15
    12
    8
See reviews for
47
27
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The Guest Hostess, Lori Beth, was very professional, helpful, freindly, & polite. Her sense of humor was amazingly funny,but at the same time, professional. She made my visit very pleasant, with a kind of homey feel to it. Her great attitude alone is enough to make me want to stay at your hotel over and over again. Thanks for a very pleasant and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We are appreciative of our staff and the service given. We do hope to see you back in the future and I want to let you know that we appreciate you, our customer. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I live on the road and its rare to find a great hotel at a reasonable rate so i was very happy wheni found this place. Clean rooms great customer service Lori Beth and Sandra and the rest of the staff are making this a great place. Keep it up guys!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you , as one of our newest guest I am so glad that you made the decision to stay with us. You make it fun for our staff and we enjoy having you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

i work nation wide and had the Best stay ever at CI&S in myrtle beach, The staff was great but one stood out more than anyone, anywhere Ive been, I wanna say thank you so much Lori Beth,,, your southern hospitality, Kindness, and willingness to make my stay comfortable beats all,, Again, Thank You, Dale-Questmark Inc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write. We also appreciate our Southern Lady, Ms Lori Beth. We hope to see you back again, take care and have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My family and I stay at Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach three to four times a year and have always had great and friendly service. The staff members are always professional and helpful. The hotel is well maintained and pleasant. We always look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
i want to thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experience while staying with us. We appreciate all our employees and .having such wonderful guests staying with us. Take care.

Sandra Morgan,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Have been to this hotel four times in 2012 for business.
Have not only stayed here but also used their Meeting Room each week.

I cannot tell you what a Pleasure it is to work with Professionals.
I never had ANY issues and the Staff (especially Lori Beth at the desk, ans Sandra in Sales) are Wonderful !

While the immediate area isn't the best the Hotel and Staff make everything work.

If visiting the area give them a try.

C. Herr

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind words concerning our staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you back at our hotel again.

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

went to find a home to move too. stayed here and was suprised to find comfortable bed, indoor pool and convienient on and off hwy. Prices resonable and free breakfast was good, service personnel were very helpful!

Room Tip: had room by the pool but we were the only ones using it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon. I do appreciate the great staff that we have and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach

Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel
Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Country Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Country Inn
Address: 3516 Waccamaw Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.