We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location right on the ocean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great location right on the ocean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This property was very nice and in a great location. We stayed in the studio which was advertised as a full kitchen but didn't have a dishwasher or any prep space. The balcony had a beautiful view and all rooms overlook the ocean. There were indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzis, as well as a lazy river and a kiddie pool. Room was clean and staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your recent stay at Camelot by the Sea. We truly appreciate the time you took to review our resort and are pleased that you were happy with your accommodations and our staff. We look forward to seeing you for a return visit in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    164
    69
    35
    34
See reviews for
245
136
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a wonderful stay customer service was excellent when we needed more wash clothes and towels they came so quick our room was very nice and check in was quick pool was fantastic nice bar only one problem with parking but that didn't stop our fun bike week was nice staying at camelot i would do it again

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your recent stay at Camelot by the Sea. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the time you took to review our property. We're glad to hear you will return for a future visit and look forward to seeing you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel room itself was very nice. Great kitchen, very comfortable beds, and a balcony with a gorgeous ocean view. When we booked this trip, we had no idea it was during black bike week. Every rule posted on signs around the hotel were being broken, such as "no revving engines in the parking garage," and the staff did nothing about it. The entire hallway of our floor reeked of marijuana, and our neighbors enjoyed waking us up at 3:00 am by blaring music, slamming doors, and screaming. This was not just one night either, but this noise happened every night we stayed there. When we discussed this problem with the front desk, we received no sympathy for our inconvenience. No "I'm sorry" or "What can we do to make things better for you?" A refund of some sort would have been ideal, but they weren't budging. We left our vacation feeling exhausted from being kept awake each night. When we checked out, they did not even ask us how our stay was. This shows that they really don't care about their guests. I'm sure it's more quiet every other week of the year, it's just that I have heard the south is supposed to be a very friendly and hospitable place, and that was not the case here. Moral of the story: Do not come to this hotel during black bike week if you expect to get any sleep. However, if you are a partier and want to stay up all night breaking every rule possible and getting away with it, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your recent stay at Camelot by the Sea. We are happy you were pleased with your room and the beautiful ocean views. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment that your stay coincided with Bikefest. We do our best to inform all of our guests of this event when they make their reservations. Every effort is made to enforce policies. We can assure you many attempts were made to correct rule violations. We hope you will return to our resort for another visit during a different time so we can have the opportunity to show you our true Count on Me Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Came here after our first hotel didn't meet expectations! The staff was very accommodating! We were able to see the room before checking in - everything was very clean! The front sleeping room was clean, the kitchenette and bathroom spotless! Housekeeping was excellent- working around our leisurely schedule every morning! Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your recent stay at Camelot by the Sea. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the time you took to review our property. We're glad to hear the housekeeping staff did such a great job. We look forward to seeing you for a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Camelot is a very good hotel at a great location. We had a big comfy ocean front room w/ a king bed, living area & kitchen. Staff was wonderful from early check in to late check out (small fee). Several good eats & drinks within a short walk. Great beach area & pools. Will be back.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stokesdale, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the first time we stayed at this Resort, it was very nice, clean, and loved the fact that it had a parking garage attached. The rooms had way nicer comforters, the bathrooms seemed to be bigger, I just wish that the master bedroom had a sliding glass door so you could have seen the ocean while laying in bed, though it did have a very large window, it would have been great to lay and is the ocean from the bed. But did enjoy the fact you could sit on the balcony and enjoy the view from the sitting room. I would go back.

Room Tip: Great view, bigger bathrooms, more pools, nicer comforters
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We love this place. It is extremely kid-friendly, which is important given my young family. Every room has an ocean view and a balcony. But the pools are what really separates the hotel from its neighbors. There are two hot tubs (interior and exterior), two swimming pools (interior/heated and exterior), two kiddie wading pools (interior and exterior; the exterior has a water-spraying mushroom), and a heated interior lazy river. The exterior pools all have views of the ocean as well. It's the best of both worlds. My kids-- five an two-- love the lazy river and the wading pools. Plus, it's centrally located and walking distance to Boardwalk, dining, and mini-golf. Sometimes I think I should buy one of these condos! My only complaint is that the Wi-Fi is sometimes spotty. But you should go! This was our fourth trip to Camelot and we will go again.

Room Tip: Two bedroom units are much bigger for not much money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.