We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel was an excellent stay. Facility offers many amenities, offers a great location, and offers coupons for entertainment. Very impressed by cleanliness of the facility. Only downside was some paint chipped/project going on. The kitchen had an area where it looks like repainting had been started but was stopped after some primer was put on. Checkout was a little slow as well. Otherwise excellent view, would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    159
    69
    34
    34
See reviews for
242
133
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lumberton, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in a 3 bedroom 2 bath condo on the 18th floor. The views were stunning of the ocean, Beds were very comfortable. The resort has pools and a lazy river. Oceanfront. Restaurant on site. There is a mini mart across the street for forgotten items.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family and I had a great time!! It was our first time staying at the Camelot and our accomodations were excellent!! We had a 3 bedroom oceanfront resort. The bed....omg!! I selpt well for the few hours I was in the room. My grandbaby loved being on the beach and the lazy river. Can't wait for our next vacation.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Over the years the wife and I have stayed in many ocean front rooms. Years ago the family including the sis-n-law and the boys and their friends enjoyed room 717 at the Camelot. We are back in that room 7 years later with bro/sis-n-law and the other sis-n-law will be down later.
This room has a master ocean front bedroom with private bathroom. The second room has two double beds with adjoining bathroom and the last room has a queen sized bed. All bedrooms have great flat screen TV's and the living room does also.
Check in was great and there was an engaging security guard that looks like a movie star. The best thing about this room is that there is a window on the North side of the room that allows a view up the coast from the dinner table. In fact that is where I am writing this review right now.
Location..location..location....you are right beside Bumz and the smell coming out that place is very tempting. You are 1/2 block from River City and they serve some great food day in and day out. You are a short walk from Pier 14 and they have great food also.
The room was clean and all the linens were in good order. I slept great the first night and imagine that will continue throughout our stay.
You can drive to the floor that your room is on. If you have issues with vertigo let the hubby drop you off at the elevator and meet him at the room. The property was in good order and looked great for the upcoming summer season.
I have stayed in nicer properties and worse properties but when we stay here we feel very comfortable and satisfied with the overall experience. Of course that could change in the next 4 days.

Room Tip: 7th floor is high enough to get away from all the pool noise and you can still see the beach from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of Camelot by the Sea. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy the resort and amenities. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a thorough review and hope to see you as a return guest once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This facility is located in a great location, walking distance to many great restaurants and shops. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable, pools are nice, grounds are very clean and all staff encountered were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamlet Nc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has always been a top pick of ours,we only live 2 hrs from the beach so we visit alot! Rooms are always clean,beds comfortable,never any loud sounds from Neighbors! Never had an issue with room service beating on the door waking us at 7 am! Only issue this past time was a couple was apparently given our room after we had already checked into it...we were laying in bed watching TV and the door just opened! Everyone was confused. It was handled but only cause we were in the room,what if just our stuff was there and the couple came in and took it,threw it away or whatever. Hope that isn't an issue that happens alot there now! But for the hotel we still love it!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent stay at Camelot by the Sea. We truly appreciate the fact that you took the time to review our resort here. Please accept our sincere apologies for the mix-up with your room. We can assure you that does not often happen and we will be checking with management there to get details as to how this happened. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the resort and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel was beautiful and spacious. Loved the ocean view and accommodations. Only issues I had was the housekeeper on our floor never knocked, they just tried to come in to our room which was aggravating. And the parking spaces are small and it was difficult going up and down the parking garage especially with other cars going the opposite direction as the road was quite narrow. Other than those two issues we were happy. And would possibly stay there again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your stay and review of Camelot by the Sea. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed both your room and the view. We will be sharing your concerns about housekeeping with management and will work on rectifying the situation in the future. We hope to see you again for a return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.