We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again to the Camelot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Jamestown
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Back again to the Camelot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Over the years the wife and I have stayed in many ocean front rooms. Years ago the family including the sis-n-law and the boys and their friends enjoyed room 717 at the Camelot. We are back in that room 7 years later with bro/sis-n-law and the other sis-n-law will be down later.
This room has a master ocean front bedroom with private bathroom. The second room has two double beds with adjoining bathroom and the last room has a queen sized bed. All bedrooms have great flat screen TV's and the living room does also.
Check in was great and there was an engaging security guard that looks like a movie star. The best thing about this room is that there is a window on the North side of the room that allows a view up the coast from the dinner table. In fact that is where I am writing this review right now.
Location..location..location....you are right beside Bumz and the smell coming out that place is very tempting. You are 1/2 block from River City and they serve some great food day in and day out. You are a short walk from Pier 14 and they have great food also.
The room was clean and all the linens were in good order. I slept great the first night and imagine that will continue throughout our stay.
You can drive to the floor that your room is on. If you have issues with vertigo let the hubby drop you off at the elevator and meet him at the room. The property was in good order and looked great for the upcoming summer season.
I have stayed in nicer properties and worse properties but when we stay here we feel very comfortable and satisfied with the overall experience. Of course that could change in the next 4 days.

Room Tip: 7th floor is high enough to get away from all the pool noise and you can still see the beach from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of Camelot by the Sea. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy the resort and amenities. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a thorough review and hope to see you as a return guest once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    157
    69
    34
    34
See reviews for
241
133
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This facility is located in a great location, walking distance to many great restaurants and shops. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable, pools are nice, grounds are very clean and all staff encountered were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamlet Nc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has always been a top pick of ours,we only live 2 hrs from the beach so we visit alot! Rooms are always clean,beds comfortable,never any loud sounds from Neighbors! Never had an issue with room service beating on the door waking us at 7 am! Only issue this past time was a couple was apparently given our room after we had already checked into it...we were laying in bed watching TV and the door just opened! Everyone was confused. It was handled but only cause we were in the room,what if just our stuff was there and the couple came in and took it,threw it away or whatever. Hope that isn't an issue that happens alot there now! But for the hotel we still love it!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent stay at Camelot by the Sea. We truly appreciate the fact that you took the time to review our resort here. Please accept our sincere apologies for the mix-up with your room. We can assure you that does not often happen and we will be checking with management there to get details as to how this happened. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the resort and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Hotel was beautiful and spacious. Loved the ocean view and accommodations. Only issues I had was the housekeeper on our floor never knocked, they just tried to come in to our room which was aggravating. And the parking spaces are small and it was difficult going up and down the parking garage especially with other cars going the opposite direction as the road was quite narrow. Other than those two issues we were happy. And would possibly stay there again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your stay and review of Camelot by the Sea. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed both your room and the view. We will be sharing your concerns about housekeeping with management and will work on rectifying the situation in the future. We hope to see you again for a return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love staying at The Camelot! I can always expect to find imaculately clean rooms And pool areas. All of the staff are so very nice and friendly. I have stayed there 3 times in less than a year and would not cobsider staying anywhere else. This resort has spoiled me!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with Camelot by the Sea! We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us, and we've passed it along to our team. We are so glad that we've spoiled you - we look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Camelot on April 10-12, 2015. I have nothing to complain about, nice and friendly staff, front desk staff was very informative and eager to help in any way. it was convienent to a lot of shops and restaurants, we had a very nice time and will definitely stay there again, although this is not my first time staying here, it was nice then and still is today!! Had a great time!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property sits on the beach at 21st and North Ocean Blvd. Nice place, very Myrtle beachy - if you are familiar with the construct - typically concrete; etc.

Rooms:
The room was exactly what we needed. We were in the two bedroom with two bathroom condo. It also has a fully kitchen with two sauce pots and some glass cookware, utensils, drinking glasses, etc.etc. Turn your ice maker on when you arrive. Beds are great - one King, two Queens, one sleeper sofa - we had five kids with us who were 16 and under plus two adults.

Hotel:
We rented directly from the hotel web site. We paid in full at the time of the booking to get the best rate. The staff was nice. The indoor pools were nice and the outdoor pool and hot tub looked great. There are other places in Myrtle with fancier but this was all about the kids having a great time.

The bar at the outside pool is privately run and, when we were there, only accepted cash. They are unable to place any charges onto your room. Beware of the beach concoctions they make for kids. Our kids loved them and they are $5.00 each; habit forming. Adult beverage prices for beer a little high but WTH; you are at the beach; on the beach for that matter.

Beach:
Access to the beach from the hotel is great. Small walk down a private pier. Small tents with a couple of beach chairs rent for $35/day or there is a weekly rate for around $130-150; cannot recall that price. Rent directly from the MB Lifeguard on duty at the beach.


Our beach travel tips when you rent a condo:
* Bring dish wash detergent pellets and clothes detergent.

* Pop-up tents are not allowed on the beach, you pretty much have to rent what is out there - it may be possible to bring your own umbrella but this is nothing like pitching a 10X10 in OBX for a full day; it's just too crowded in MB for that.

* The washer and dryer are small and the dryer is not very fast. We recommend you hang your clean beach towels on the balcony railing to dry faster.

* There is a Dollar General store literally one block in front of the hotel and a Piggly Wiggly grocery store just to the left of that - both on North King's Hwy. Don't over pay for small items you need by visiting the mini mart attached to the hotel or at the mini mart directly across the street - that one wanted $7.99 for a regular sized box of Fruit Loops.

* We always travel to the beach with the following items on hand - paper towels, TP, sunscreen, salt, pepper, olive oil, garlic, soy sauce, - basically the stuff there is absolutely no reason to buy when you get down there!


Hope this helps.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#51 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.