We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best vacation spot ever!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
“The best vacation spot ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We had an all girls weekend of fun! This hotel is a great choice! The front desk had great customer service!!!! They also informed us of everything they had to offer, instead of just referring us to the Internet. I like the parking deck bring right by our condo. It was very clean and I really enjoyed my stay. I will be back!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    145
    65
    33
    33
See reviews for
226
125
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had a wonderful time. The weather was too cold but the hotel can't do anything about that the location was perfect everyone was nice and the hotel was very clean. The staff did everything they could to try to make up for the cold. Robin was so nice and understanding and the guy I meet on the first day my credit card did not work the day of arrival and he made me feel at ease and told me I could pay cash he save my butt o had my family with me and they were all staring at me. The next day my card worked fine and I went back down to the desk to show him and I was so impress I booked another night yes I extended my stay I have never done that before. I had a relaxing great trip thank you

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First I'll say the views are fantastic, and also let me say that James at the front desk was professional and did all he could do in dealing with our issues. Now, let me get to our issues. If you don't know, most of the "rooms" are individually owned and rented out, so it's really a bit of a roll of the dice. We stayed in room 302, this was an end unit. First let me say, stay off the lower floors. Our end unit had the bedroom next to an elevator, next to the parking lot, and downwind from the outdoor hallway. Meaning you are hearing elevator noise, car alarms, people walking from their cars, or if the night is windy the sound of a wind tunnel coming through your bedroom door. Because there is no weather striping on the door, the wind picks up down the hall and whistles through the night under the end unit's door. I checked other doors down the hall, no sounds. We ended up putting pillows and blankets at the foot of the door to muffle the sound. At certain points during the night the sound of a loud engine or compressor was coming through one of our closets. Anyway there were no rooms available at the time, so we spent 2 nights in that room, and I slept on the sofa for one of them…did I mention it was Valentine's night? Total time sleeping between 2 nights was about 7 hours. I left out the strands of hair we found in the living room, the chipped toilet seat, micro wave that only express cooked etc. So night 3 rolled around and they were able to move us up to the 18th floor. Non end unit, and no parking garage…excellent, I thought. OK, the quick and literally the dirty; our "fresh" sheets had a nice long strand of hair, juxtaposed against, shall we say, ahem, oblivious postcoital DNA evidence. Yuck and yuck. Moving on, two upright lamps had broken switches, there was a rusty old stand-up towel rack in the bathroom, and an empty tissue box. Here's the deal, as I said the view are great and you can walk down to the beach. The rooms need an overall or maybe a better cleaning crew. Stay away from the lower floor and end units, and if management is reading, I understand the front desk has taken complaints about the wind sounds of the end units…..weather strip the doors, it might help. The thing is in Europe if you have a dirty room at least they come with come character, here on a strip filled with high rise hotels, it just feels dirty.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very pleased with this hotel! It was very spacious and the views were wonderful! The only issue I had was with the lady at the front desk. From the moment we checked in, to various other times having to deal with her was a headache! She acted like she hated being there, much less checking customers in! You have to go to front desk to get towels for pool area, etc and every single time I dreaded going to front desk as she always had a scowl on her face and and was definitely NOT friendly! There was also a gentleman there several times and he was very nice! The only tip I have for this hotel is to get rid of her or teach her how to deal with customers!

Room Tip: I had the 3bdr condo and it was an excellent choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Camelot by the sea is a great place to stay in Myrtle Beach. We were there during the off season so it wasn't crowded, it was very peaceful. The rooms were clean and the ocean view was Ah-Maz-ing! The heated pool and lazy river...Awesome! We look forward to our next visit at this wonderful location.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time. The rooms were immaculate, We have stayed at many resorts at Myrtle Beach and this is up there with the top ones. We will defiantly be staying here again. The decor was really nice. Did not get to try out the pools but i am sure they were just as nice.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just came back from a stay at Camelot by the Sea. For the whole visit, we had no hot water to take showers. We arrived Friday night and our daughter took a cold shower. We thought maybe it didn't run long enough but when my husband and I each took a shower Saturday, it was freezing cold. Before we went to the tournament, my husband went down to the front desk and spoke with someone. He said that he would send someone to look at it while we were away and if it wasn't fixed when we returned, we could change rooms.

When we came back in the afternoon, it still wasn't working. I went down and spoke with the lady behind the counter. I was told someone looked at the water heater and it was fine. They didn't check the shower. I was told sometimes in the winter, the rooms aren't used a lot and it could take up to 20 minutes to turn hot. Well that is not true because there is hot water coming out the sink faucet but not the shower. She also said there was no available rooms to move us to. She could try to get a plumber but it was a holiday weekend. She could refund our money and move us to another hotel. Nice offer but our whole team was there to be together. We couldn't move. She said she would tell her manager but that was it.

When I check out and I spoke to the front desk again. I was told I was given a 15% refund for the problem. Nice but it wasn't even for the 3 nights Only 2. I guess the first night was forgotten because we had to pay that when booking.

This wasn't enjoyable. I know someone else had to let theirs run for 20 minutes for a decent shower. Another the shower wouldn't stop running with hot water. Couldn't turn it off.

The hotel is in a great location and your staff is really nice. But the plumbing problems need to be addressed and the guests treated better when there is a problem.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#51 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.