We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great off season weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
“Great off season weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Prefect location and value! We stayed in the 3 bedroom oceanfront suite, plenty of room for the 5 of us. The only problem we had was with the clothes dryer, but it was fixed within 15 min of our call to the front desk. Wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    133
    61
    32
    31
See reviews for
213
117
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fair Oaks, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As with most of the beach hotels, this one feels inside like a concrete fortress. However, we were somewhat surprised to find a bedroom, kitchen, separate living-dining area and a fabulous balcony overlooking the ocean. The bathrooms are small. An indoor multi-level garage permits parking on the same level as your room up through the 10th floor. Above that you have to take the elevator. I got the feeling that many of the suites are privately owned and decorated and rented out when available. The location is very good; it is in walking distance of the boardwalk, a giant ferris wheel, and numerous restaurants. Parents traveling with children have a nice beach, indoor swimming pool and lazy river with inner tubes to enjoy.

Room Tip: The rooms all face the ocean, but those on the upper floors are probably be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good location with helpful staff and friendly atmosphere.
Clean and well maintained facilities. Loved the indoor pool, lazy river and hot tub just what you need after walking all day. A nice place to relax.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful place to stay. Very clean and very friendly. I would recommend this place to everyone I certainly would stay there again The parking is great. I would like there to be a dinning area that has breakfast and dinner. Otherwise I had a wonderful stay

Room Tip: I think any room they stay in will be fine. I stayed on the 15th floor and the sound of the ocean w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an older property but they have worked to make it current. Plus is all oceanfront rooms with balconies, full kitchen and seating, dining area making it good for long term stays. Minus is the bathroom has no counter or storage space. Only 1 towel rack so all the towels are piled up overlaping on that single rack making them hard to untangle. I ended up using the stove as a storage area since I was not using the kitchen on my business trip. I was in a studio so maybe storage is better in the larger rooms. There was also a problem with the lock on my particular room. Even when it unlocks and the handle turns you have to hit the door with your shoulder in a football tackle to slam open the door. Good think it was winter and there were no next door neighbors to hear that noise. I am sure it is lovely in the summer when everything is busy. In the winter most things are closed so it was harder to find dining options.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Camelot by the Sea is an Oceana Reaort property with oceanfront balconies for every suite. Parking is available on the same level as the suite. I found the rooms clean and comfortable. The only downside is the lack of an onsite restaurant, except for the seasonal tiki poolside bar. I would stay again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can't say enough about this hotel. Everything was great. The cleanliness, the service, and the rooms. I felt at home with a much sweeter view. The staff was friendly and eager to help with anything we needed. Fortunately we didn't need anything but the quietness and relaxation. Great stay!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#53 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.