We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every room (mini apartment) is ocean view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 30%!
Ranked #46 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Glen Allen, Virginia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Every room (mini apartment) is ocean view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a weekend "birthday" BFF getaway and Camelot By The Sea enhanced the weekend stay. The weather was perfect, so we slept with the balcony doors open so that we could be lulled to sleep by the sound of the ocean. Even though the bedrooms were in the back of the room, we could still hear the ocean. This isn't a typical hotel "room". Our room (15th floor) was well equipped with a small kitchen (refrigerator, flat-top stove/oven, sink, coffee maker, toaster, utensils, glassware, silverware and cookware). The kitchen separates the bedroom from the living room. The living room has a sofa bed, TV and table with chairs. The sliding glass doors lead out to a balcony with 2 chairs and a cocktail table with a magnificent view of the ocean and beach. The room was clean and the maid service replenished linens on a daily basis.
The hotel has an indoor lazy river, a large whirlpool and a baby pool. Outside has a very large whirlpool, baby pool and swimming pool. A "tiki" bar with your favorite libation is available within season.
Indoor parking garage located within the hotel itself and the parking is free.
This was a great value for our accommodations and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a room that is on a higher level to take advantage of the fabulous view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    130
    60
    32
    29
See reviews for
209
114
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

this is a great place to stay. However, when we talked to the representative when reserving, we were told if the unit was avajlable a little earlier than check in time (4:00) we could have early entry. This is not an uncommon practice. Especially since we came on a thursday. We arrived at 2:00 and were told by staff at the lobby that we would not be able to have our condo until check in time at 4:00. I can't believe that they couldn't let us have the unit earlier as I have been to several resorts over 30 years and was able to enter a little early on check in day. Plus the check in time has creeped to 4:00 instead of typical 3:00. I feel like I lost a day. Once in everything was great.

Room Tip: do not arrive early. they will not make rooms available until 4:00 PM
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville SC
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice stay. Comfy beds &'bedding. GORGEOUS View of the Ocean from our Oceanfront suite. Average room cleanliness & decor. We travel A LOT & stay at a lot of Hotels and Robin at the front desk was the BEST Front Desk Receptionist we have ever had.

Room Tip: Ocean view suite A Must
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our first stay at Camelot By The Sea. We were in a one bedroom suite on the 12th floor with a full kitchen separating the bedroom from the living room and a gorgeous ocean view. Perfect for our family of four. Room was a little outdated but exceptionally clean and everything worked fine. Gorgeous view. Friendly staff met all our needs. Loved the open feel of the pool area and easy access to the beach. Centrally located and close walk to the finish line of the MB Mini Marathon. Starbucks conveniently right across the street! Parking garage on site and easy to access. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My niece and I stayed at Camelot October 2014, beds were very comfy, oceanfront room, bathroom renovated...hotel was 6 blocks from sky wheel, many great restaurants, pier 14 on the beach and sole Italian family business one block away, lulu's cafe across the street for breakfast was also very convenient...Camelot staff were friendly and professional

Room Tip: We stayed on the 11th floor great ocean views, close to everything, sky wheel 6 blocks away, great r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at Camelot by the Sea from September 27th through October 4th and enjoyed great weather and comfortable accommodation. For our third visit to Camelot, we had a two bedroom unit on the 10th floor and it worked out perfectly. We enjoyed the beach and pools as usual, as well as the local shopping and nearby SOHO restaurant.

The unit, although a bit dated, was bright and well furnished and met all our needs very well .The staff were always cheerful and helpful, and quickly located some clothes we accidently left behind, and then arranged to forward them back to us.

Camelot by the Sea was well located and provided all we needed at a reasonable price for an extended summer experience with 77 degree weather and an ocean temperature around 80 degrees,

Room Tip: Higher floors are quietest, and have best views, although beach views are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our second time staying at Camelot since August. We liked it so much the first time, decided to go back. Continued to be a wonderful place to stay . The staff is friendly and will go out of their way to make sure you happy. This is our place to stay from now on .

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#39 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#51 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.