We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay for Mini MB Marathon race” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 30%!
Ranked #48 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Simpsonville SC
1 review
“Nice Stay for Mini MB Marathon race”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very nice stay. Comfy beds &'bedding. GORGEOUS View of the Ocean from our Oceanfront suite. Average room cleanliness & decor. We travel A LOT & stay at a lot of Hotels and Robin at the front desk was the BEST Front Desk Receptionist we have ever had.

Room Tip: Ocean view suite A Must
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    131
    60
    34
    30
See reviews for
211
113
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our first stay at Camelot By The Sea. We were in a one bedroom suite on the 12th floor with a full kitchen separating the bedroom from the living room and a gorgeous ocean view. Perfect for our family of four. Room was a little outdated but exceptionally clean and everything worked fine. Gorgeous view. Friendly staff met all our needs. Loved the open feel of the pool area and easy access to the beach. Centrally located and close walk to the finish line of the MB Mini Marathon. Starbucks conveniently right across the street! Parking garage on site and easy to access. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My niece and I stayed at Camelot October 2014, beds were very comfy, oceanfront room, bathroom renovated...hotel was 6 blocks from sky wheel, many great restaurants, pier 14 on the beach and sole Italian family business one block away, lulu's cafe across the street for breakfast was also very convenient...Camelot staff were friendly and professional

Room Tip: We stayed on the 11th floor great ocean views, close to everything, sky wheel 6 blocks away, great r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at Camelot by the Sea from September 27th through October 4th and enjoyed great weather and comfortable accommodation. For our third visit to Camelot, we had a two bedroom unit on the 10th floor and it worked out perfectly. We enjoyed the beach and pools as usual, as well as the local shopping and nearby SOHO restaurant.

The unit, although a bit dated, was bright and well furnished and met all our needs very well .The staff were always cheerful and helpful, and quickly located some clothes we accidently left behind, and then arranged to forward them back to us.

Camelot by the Sea was well located and provided all we needed at a reasonable price for an extended summer experience with 77 degree weather and an ocean temperature around 80 degrees,

Room Tip: Higher floors are quietest, and have best views, although beach views are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our second time staying at Camelot since August. We liked it so much the first time, decided to go back. Continued to be a wonderful place to stay . The staff is friendly and will go out of their way to make sure you happy. This is our place to stay from now on .

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was nice and clean. However there was a smell I couldn't find until I walked past the AC closet and was stepping in soggy carpet. The condensation pan had a leak in it.. Primary Kitchen sink stopper would come apart when you tried to empty the sink. then you had to pry it out with a knife. the place comes with dishes, utensils, and a dishwasher. First place I've ever been that had now wash rag or drying towel, and no soap for the kitchen.The tub was a very very slow drain.
The beds slept great, nice matterass'. The arm chairs were worn to the point to where someone had sown up the arm rests.
Nice view, very clean, great staff,and a nice parking garage.

Room Tip: The hotel faces the ocean. I don't see how you could get a bad room. For convenience, I would re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here in a studio, with double beds on a Groupon. Really enjoyed it. Just a little wear and tear (apparently "Ethan", the child of a guest before us thought it was a good idea to leave is name in the cushion of the chair), but overall couldn't have been happier. Comfortable, clean and cozy.

Great full size kitchenette with oven, microwave, full-sized refrigerator and 4 burner range, very comfortable beds with lots of pillows, shower and bath, balcony overlooking the beach and a few minutes walk from one end of the boardwalk.

Lazy river and pools a little cool this time of year, but enjoyed the hottub and well-equipped weight room.

Didn't have much interaction with the staff but when we did everyone including the security guards were very pleasant. Emi at the poolside bar was super friendly and made a good Long Island Iced Tea and a Pina Colada with an extra shot of Meyers was my favorite drink. Cash only and a little expensive but you kind of expect that for the convenience.

Housekeeping came daily and we appreciated the kitchen implements - things like dish towels, dish soap, a corkscrew and vegetable peeler all came in handy.

In addition to the pool there is a grassy area with loungers to enjoy.

A few little vending machines and ice machines available. A minimart "Lulus" on one side of the building and a park. The other side is Beach Bummz restaurant and there is another minimart and gift shop across the street. Also Lulu's restaurant is across the street. So plenty nearby.

Also within walking distance are more restaurants and a Piggly Wiggly. Do not expect to get anything healthy - this is strictly and old school grocery store (although oddly they did have organic red cabbage!) but it is within easy walking distance and convenient for the basics.

Really just overall pleased with location, the easy parking (basically parked right out side our fifth level room in the garage), the cleanliness and comfort of this hotel.

Room Tip: Our fifth floor room was not too high to freak me out - could hear a little of the pool music and pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#39 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.