We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our perfect vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
“Our perfect vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We had an amazing stay! Our 9th floor room was perfect. The view was spectacular, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean and being able to park so close to our room was great! The staff was very nice. I would deffinately stay here again and again.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    124
    58
    33
    29
See reviews for
200
104
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was pleased with your service and have nothing to complain about. Everything was nice and clean. I love the beachfront suites and how the pools are centrally located to the rooms and the lazy pool was really nice too.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay at Camelot by the Sea. The Studio room was adequate for two people. The room was clean, the bed was very nice. Will probably return. However, using booking.com was not the best deal, although they claim they provide the best deal around. Best to do a lot of research and best to check directly with the hotel as their rates were much lower than those dot (.) com websites. Expensive leaning experience. - Northern Virginia

Room Tip: Definitely select rooms in upper floors. Best above 4th floor to have a good ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, NC
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A wonderful surprise. Room was perfect and ocean views were fabulous. Clean, and recently upgraded condo. Entire staff was friendly and made a point of always asking if we needed anything.

I noted some others had some negative comments but we do not have a single thing to complain about. We got a wonderful 1 bedroom suite with an efficient kitchen area.

Our thanks to the management team that has trained your staff to be customer focused.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are farther away from the noises of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in a suite for a few days on sept 14th, and would def return. It was very clean. This hotel was full of life at all times! The location is awesome,close proximity to everything we had on our agenda and then some! We loved that Starbucks was located just diagonally across the street. The entire staff was friendly and just fantastic. The lobby girls called us to let us know our room was available for an early check in, and the housekeeping staff were very considerate and patient. The elevators are lightening fast on both sides of the hotel, and the the parking was never an issue. Always found parking on the first three levels. I would highly recommend a stay at The Camelot By The Sea!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I book a 2 bed room from Sept.8 - Sept. 12. The first night we were there we went out to dinner and can back around 9:30pm. I got a beer and my wife pour a glass of wine and meet me on the balcony. The next thing we new was a security guard came charging into our room and out on to the balcony accusing us of smoking. We still don't know how he got into our room. No one was smoking and after I told him to leave he got real smart mouth. I had just about had it with him went he decided he would leave after being told to leave more than once. He can thank God he left when he did because I was getting up out of my seat to knock this smart mouth wannabe cop out. NO! I will never stay here again..

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Camelot for our honeymoon!! And it was perfect it was clean great size rooms with beautiful views from both the baloney and pools. We had a wonderful time and hope to return soon!!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.