We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return! Excellent hotel and staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE WaterPark Admission!
Ranked #53 of 215 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Can't wait to return! Excellent hotel and staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Camelot by the Sea. The staff is very friendly and helpful and made our experience one of the best we've ever had. The hotel is very clean and modern. We especially appreciated the warm welcome from the front desk attendant, Jenna, as well as our new found friend, the pool attendent, Pam. Both of these ladies went above and beyond their job to make our stay a pleasant one. They went out of their way to make us feel like valuable customers and we deeply appreciate the level of commitment they devote to their jobs. This hotel completely bypassed our expectations and we are thrilled to return again in the future!

Well done Camelot by the Sea! See you again soon!
-- Jessica, Blakley and the whole TN gang!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    98
    52
    27
    24
See reviews for
167
85
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Morocco, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our first time staying at Camelot By The Sea as well as our first time to Myrtle Beach. I would definitely recommend them to our friends. Our room was always clean and the staff made you feel very welcomed. Always very pleasant and greeted you no matter what time of day. I think that is so important considering they have to deal with all the tourist on a daily basis. In fact, everyone we encountered was very pleasant. A police officer even stopped and offered to take a picture of my family for us!! We also liked the convenience of having a parking garage in the hotel. We noticed at a neighboring hotel, the guests had to park their car in a garage located on the next block. If we are fortunate to vacation to Myrtle Beach again, I will definitely be staying at the Camelot again. Thank you staff for an amazing vacation!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From the location by the sea - to the wonderful 3-bedroom suite & helpful friendly staff - our week here was nothing short of fantastic! We loved being able to prepare some meals in the room with the fully stocked kitchen & sitting on the balcony definitely made each sunrise extra special. We'll definitely plan a return trip next year!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice place to stay on beach. Even though it is right on strip this is a quiet motel. We stayed in a two bedroom condo and had plenty of room with a great view. Had a full size kitchen with dishwasher and washer and dryer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This was our 3rd time staying at the Camelot. It is a good place but the most important reason why we stay there is we love Ms. Pam the pool attendant who is like family and we think Robert and Nick are great too!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We love to stay at Camelot when in the Myrtle Beach area. Though the CIty of Myrtle Beach continues to spiral downward in cleanliness and family friendliness, the Camelot continues to provide a clean, friendly, and affordable place to stay. It is conveniently located within walking distance to a pier, the boardwalk, the Pavilion area. It is also located beside of Bummz, our favorite place to eat lunch. The pool area is clean, well maintained, and policed with someone always in the area keeping an eye on things. The beach is nice in front of the motel. The furnishings in the unit we rented were not what we expected or was used to at this motel, but was adquate and clean. The staff was extremely friendly, from the front desk, housekeeping, to the towel personnel at the pool. I would rate the staff at the very top of what we have experienced in the Myrtle Beach area. We will always price this motel while staying in the area. Unfortunately, we may be migrating North from the main strip due to the unruly crowds along the strip, but this has nothing to do with the Camelot at all. The Camelot was a haven from this type of crowds. If you plan to stay in the area, please do yourself a favor and try Camelot. (Also eat lunch at Bummz, next door).

Room Tip: Try to get above the 8th floor to avoid the parking deck being outside your bedroom window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

At first we were a little disappointed but after spending the 3 nights at Camelot it was a decent experience. The resort and rooms is a tired around the edges, but our room was clean and housekeeping services each day were great. The front staff was friendly and helpful. I do feel the place is over priced for what it is. I was spoiled by other condo units I have stayed in at Disney and Panama City Beach, so I was expecting something a lot classier for the money. The parking garage while a little funky in design actually works out. Here's a tip: other than when you check in and out and want the car close to your room, park on the lowest level which has a space and use the elevator to get to and from your room, it is much faster to do this if you are on a higher floor. The location of the hotel is convenient. There are no washers and dryers in the one bedroom units (only in the 2 and 3 bedroom condos) but the laundry on the lobby level worked out for us. I have to say that the dryer was the most efficient I have ever encountered in a coin operated hotel laundry room. It was nice also to get free admission to Wild Water and Wheels water park with the Oceana Rewards card which you get when you check in. We used that on one of the days we were in Myrtle Beach. We also used the rewards card to get a delicious appetizer for free at Carolina Roadhouse. Our safe did not work properly and I heard another guest complain of the same thing. We made do without it, so I don't know if it would have been something they could have corrected while we were there. Pools, mini lazy river and hot tubs are standard for this kind of place. OK, but nothing over the top. Beds were comfortable, Kitchen was dated but fully functional.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#52 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.