We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay @ Camelot by the Sea!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 215 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Graham, North Carolina
1 review
“Great stay @ Camelot by the Sea!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

From first checking in...very polite & professional desk clerks. We stayed five days and everyone that worked for this hotel was extremely polite and curteous! our rooms were cleaned everyday & with three kids..Im sure it was alot of work but looked nice everytime we returned in. Pool areas nice...especially since too chilly for outdoor pool use..hot tubs wonderful/relaxing..even attendants would give you warm towels to use:-) this place is a great get-away and affordable..will be returning next year or hopefully sooner!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    85
    39
    26
    22
See reviews for
139
80
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Let me start by stating that the staff and the location rocked, however, the room was that of a motel. The beds were not comfortable, the couch looked as if it should be thrown out (we didn't even sit on it) ...the linens were very worn. I normally reserve our hotels when we visit but my boyfriend decided that he wanted to visit at the last moment for his birthday.. Oh well... First and last time staying there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location was great. There where so many things to do my children are 2 and 4. There was also plenty of things for my wife and I to do. The only thing is to beware of was the lazy river. The inside wasn't heated. The other pool inside was. I will be returning for my birthday in July.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room had same outdated feel as the majority of all other Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotels. This one however typically is a bit pricier than the others. We stayed here thinking there would be a few upgrades since they were charging a bit more.

There were no upgrades I could distinguish. We would have faired better paying a lower price for Compass Cove or somewhere like that because the accommodations were certainly no different.

Outdated furniture, musty smell, decent bed, decent kitchenette. Decent bathroom but I did still wear shower shoes. Hot tubs and lazy river did not look clean. We did have a flat screen tv.

Again, not horrible, typical outdated Myrtle Beach ocean front accommodations. Just a bit pricier.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed first week of April and it was awesome we were in a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo Very Clean and close to everything we wanted to do. Great Place to stay will be coming back. Try Bummz Restaurant and Bar it is Awesome

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed the first week of April, 2014. The staff was helpful. We had a 3 bedroom/2 bath condo on 18th floor. Great view, quiet, well-kept hotel from what we saw. Room and public areas were all clean. Laundry facility on site but also had one in the room. The two hot tubs were great, one inside, one out. Our kids loved the lazy river. Beach access was good though the stairs were a pain. There is a nice little spot next door to the hotel with benches and beach access that doesn't require climbing stairs. We had to call the front desk a few times for various issues (needed more pillows, towels, etc.) The staff was quick and helpful each time. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Get the 3 bedroom ocean front. It has two balconies and is actually "oceanfront" unlike s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex nc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first time ever booking a hotel. So I didn't know what I was getting. I was very pleased with everything. I would recommend this hotel to every and anyone. All the staff was friendly and professional. I could asked for a better hotel then this one.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot By The Sea
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Address: 2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#51 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#54 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Venere, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list