We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time Here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second Time Here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here in 2006, so we thought we would give it another try. The staff is excellent. From the Front Desk to Housekeeping, we were well taken care of. I was a little disappointed that the staff had lost the Renaissance themed dress, but I learned that they may be going back to it soon. The waves were a little rough for my four year old, but the pools kept him very entertained.

The only complaint I could make would be that there is new staff supervision around the pool areas. There were teenagers in charge of doing events, but no direct supervision. This lead to several young kids jumping into the pools, almost landing on my son. My biggest concern was the kids that were jumping, were coming close to hitting their heads on the concrete islands in the pool.

Upon check out, I was taken care of by a front desk staff member who I seen on three different occasions. Each time she was as cheerful as possible. An hour and a half after check out, I received a phone call from the hotel informing me that we had left medicine and ~$40 in one of the dresser drawers. Luckily we had taken a shopping trip at The Gay Dolphin and stopped for breakfast before heading out. So we were only about 15 mins out when they called.

A great trip. Definitely have breakfast at Lulu's Cafe across the street. The Egg's Benedict over Crab Cakes was my best meal from the entire week. Bumz has excellent onion straws. Banditos has one of the best salsas I have ever had, and their shrimp and grits plate was my second best meal. And the Gay Dolphin has great shopping for anything sea related.

Room Tip: Rooms above the 10th floor will be quieter because the parking garage only goes to the 10th floor. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Claremont, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Loved Camelot!! Room was very clean & loved having the maid service each day. Staff was very nice and helpful. Nice/clean pool area. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Also booked online through hotels.com on my cell phone & got a GREAT deal!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was very impressed with the accomodations. Your housekeeping stay on 3rd floor were very professional and friendly. Front desk was more than gracious! Location was excellent for the strip and shopping.

Room Tip: I would stress this is kid friendly. I would recommend this place for people who enjoy small childr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I loved the fact that the entire facility was smoke free! It really does make a difference. Another important factor is the cleanliness and the promptiness of the staff. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavette1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Was very impreesed by staffs willingness to give information on nearby attractions. Also the ability to walk to many nearby restaurants was very nice. Would recommend Camelot By The Sea to anyone looking to stay on the beach in Myrtle Beach. Nearby restaurants included Bumz, Banditos, River City Cafe, Dirty Dons, Pier 14, Lulus, and Soho. Access to the beach was nice for early morning walks and also late night returns from local establishments. Also there were pools to lounge around at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Craig6813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The view was amazing and we were within walking distance of everything. The venue was clean and enjoyable. We enjoyed the local dining, Bummz, LuLu's and River City Cafe - all within walking distance. Our room was a 1 bedroom which offered us the opportunity to put our daughter to bed and stay up to enjoy our ocean view. The most amazing thing was the view of the ocean the moment you walked into the room - mesmerizing!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was our first trip (but won't be our last) to Myrtle Beach and Camelot. We shared a 2 BR suite with our son, his wife and small child. the room was great. it was larger than we expected, very clean and well equipped with what we needed for a 1 week stay. The layout was fantastic. Parking was very convenient. We were close to everything and the view of the beach was great. The next time we come, we may ask for a room on a higher floor. There was nothing wrong with our 3rd floor view, we would just like to see what it is like on an upper floor. The outside pools were a little cool, but it is early in the season. This definitely won't be our last trip to Camelot!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rsiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,501 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
0.7 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,760 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing