We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Myrtle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay at Myrtle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was very impressed with the accomodations. Your housekeeping stay on 3rd floor were very professional and friendly. Front desk was more than gracious! Location was excellent for the strip and shopping.

Room Tip: I would stress this is kid friendly. I would recommend this place for people who enjoy small childr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    132
    61
    32
    31
See reviews for
212
117
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I loved the fact that the entire facility was smoke free! It really does make a difference. Another important factor is the cleanliness and the promptiness of the staff. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Was very impreesed by staffs willingness to give information on nearby attractions. Also the ability to walk to many nearby restaurants was very nice. Would recommend Camelot By The Sea to anyone looking to stay on the beach in Myrtle Beach. Nearby restaurants included Bumz, Banditos, River City Cafe, Dirty Dons, Pier 14, Lulus, and Soho. Access to the beach was nice for early morning walks and also late night returns from local establishments. Also there were pools to lounge around at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The view was amazing and we were within walking distance of everything. The venue was clean and enjoyable. We enjoyed the local dining, Bummz, LuLu's and River City Cafe - all within walking distance. Our room was a 1 bedroom which offered us the opportunity to put our daughter to bed and stay up to enjoy our ocean view. The most amazing thing was the view of the ocean the moment you walked into the room - mesmerizing!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was our first trip (but won't be our last) to Myrtle Beach and Camelot. We shared a 2 BR suite with our son, his wife and small child. the room was great. it was larger than we expected, very clean and well equipped with what we needed for a 1 week stay. The layout was fantastic. Parking was very convenient. We were close to everything and the view of the beach was great. The next time we come, we may ask for a room on a higher floor. There was nothing wrong with our 3rd floor view, we would just like to see what it is like on an upper floor. The outside pools were a little cool, but it is early in the season. This definitely won't be our last trip to Camelot!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The one bedroom suite was outstanding. The location was great. It was walking distance to the boardwalk and lots of shopping and food areas. The indoor and outdoor pools were a great size and well maintained. The balcony offered an incredible view which looks over the ocean. The beds were premium.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeway, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The one bedroom suite layout is perfect for our family. We could get the same room at a fraction cheaper price at a couple of hotels, but we like the water park and putt putt option for our family and the amenities of the property. We like parking on the same floor as our room....convenient. Staff was friendly. The only negative was that the shower curtain needs to be changed between each guest. The kitchen is fully stocked and convenient. The beach and view are clean. Great family location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#54 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.