We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't believe the negative reviews, it's a nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Hampton
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Don't believe the negative reviews, it's a nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

When getting ready to make a reservation I decided to see what others are saying. I could not believe some of the negative reviews. Last Oct when I was visiting this location, I was very impressed with everything. My Daughter made the reservation so I knew it would be nice, she is very picky. If some people want to complain about the rooms not big enough, then get a larger one. My goodness, you can get up to a three bedroom, which is very big. This is a very nice property with everything I want and I am making my reservation now for this week-end. Please ,
when reading reviews always read the good and the bad. There is no way to satisfy everyone all of the time.
I love the indoor pool area, the view, the condo, the price is right and the location is perfect. I will post again after my visit this week-end.
I love Myrtle Beach...

Room Tip: You can check out the floor plans at the bottom of the reservation page. It is a good idea as the fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    115
    55
    32
    26
See reviews for
190
91
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marion, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This place is not nearly as nice as it appears in the picture or on the outside from the road. The rooms are all very run down. None of the lamps worked in our room. It just simply is not a very nice place. There are plenty of places very nice that you can stay at for a better price. I was extremely disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Took a mini vacation to Myrtle Beach on a whim. We booked Camelot by the Sea because it was an oceanfront property at a reasonable rate. It was myself, my husband and two children. The rooms are average. Upon entering, you walk into the bedroom, then move into a small (no counterspace) kitchen area and at the back is your sitting area with oceanfront view.
Pros: Great View, decent lazy river, indoor pool and hot tub. Nice little cabana for drinks by the outdoor pool.
Cons: Rooms seemed a little run down, the kitchen galley for the one bedroom has absolutely NO counter space. All prepwork for meals is done over the sink or on the stove. Plus the bathroom is directly off of the kitchen. Meaning if you open the bathroom door you are staring at the kitchen sink. It's a little odd.

Room Tip: Great views all around, but the best are on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had a nice time staying at the Camelot By the Sea Resort. Love the location! Near lots of restaurants and the Boardwalk and its oceanfront! We were on a high floor with a great view! We were right by the elevator but we brought a small portable fan that made lots of noise (and we are used to sleeping with it), so the elevator wasn't a problem. Housekeeping never showed up one day but it wasn't a problem.

Room Tip: Pick a room above the 10th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Not as nice as it looks,over priced and when I payed for a 1 bedroom with king bed ,i got to queen beds ,The people here are soooooooooooo rude ,Susie at front desk very rude.Not worth it at all.We were on the 14th floor and our room smelled like (sh--) we had to keep the bath room door closed because of the smell.Beds ,we could have sleep in a bus stop and slept better.Pool was so strong with chlorine that it would give you a head ache.Bed covers stunk..I am telling you this place is awful.I travel to myrtle beach 3 times a yr and will never book or here again...DUNES VILLAGE RESORT IS WHERE YOU WANT TO STAY....it is on 5200 ave north but it is worth it...very nice ...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, General Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay at Camelot by the Sea. It is disappointing to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience.

We apologize that we did not have a one bedroom with a king bed available for you upon the time of check-in. It is my understanding that a refund was offered along with assistance making a reservation at one of our sister properties with a comparable room.

Please be assured that any shortcomings of our staff and the cleanliness of our property will be dealt with accordingly. We do hope you’ll stay with us again in the future, allowing us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We loved the view and the location. The resort staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was easy and the condo had everything we needed to enjoy. The condo was close enough to walk to center attractions and lots of restaurants. There is a small market across the street. We would come back and stay here again.

Room Tip: Not sure if there is a bad room but we stayed on the 16th floor with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I can't say enough about the Camelot. There were 7 people in our party. We always get an oceanfront efficiency. There is lots of room, comfy beds and a beautiful view of the ocean. The last trip there, we saw dolphins in the ocean (first thing in the morning.) The staff are all very friendly and housekeeping does an amazing job of cleaning our rooms. If you have children with you, your stay at the Camelot also includes free admission to Wild Wheels Water Park and free miniature golf until Labor Day. What a deal!!
It's in a great location. Close to everything too!
We will never stay anywhere else when we go to Myrtle Beach.
Thanks Camelot for making our stays very enjoyable!!

Room Tip: Get an oceanfront room if you can. It might cost a bit more, but well worth it. There's nothing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.