We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Beachfront Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 30%!
Ranked #49 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Charlotte
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
183 hotel reviews
Reviews in 175 cities Reviews in 175 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“Good Beachfront Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed at this high rise hotel for a couple of nights in connection with the Bi-Lo Marathon weekend. Most of the beachfront hotels in this area of Myrtle Beach show some age and wear & tear, but this one is definitely better than average. Our king oceanfront suite was nicely furnished, with fridge, microwave, two flat screen TV's, etc. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was standard, but fine. All of the staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful (not always the case in Myrtle Beach). There's no restaurant, but a Starbucks across the street for breakfast, as well as other places for breakfast within a short walk. The pool and indoor lazy river are nothing special, but OK. The hotel has a large on-site parking garage with ample spaces---a real plus. The location is within walking distance of the convention center and the attractions of the central district of Myrtle Beach. Overall, a better than average place to stay on the beach.

We had a special marathon rate which included breakfast and one pre-marathon pasta dinner at a sister hotel (Patricia Grande) down the street. When I made the reservation, I was told that this restaurant was just a short walk from the Camelot, but the walk was 3/4 of a mile. Also, they could have been more knowledgeable about the traffic situation during the marathon, as the race route ran right in front of the hotel. But these issues obviously are just related to this weekend.

Room Tip: They are all beachfront rooms with balconies. We were on the 16th floor, with excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    125
    58
    34
    30
See reviews for
203
109
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights, and it was absolutely wonderful and relaxing. The rooms were clean and nice. The staff was friendly. They even let us add an extra night the week of our stay at a discounted price with no hassle. We stayed in the studio, and the fully stocked kitchen was very convenient. The oceanfront balcony was the best feature! Parking is literally right outside your door which is also very convenient. The hotel is within minutes of all the attractions and restaurants. My only complaint is that the wi-fi only worked well in the living room area and on the balcony. Overall this hotel is a great value for the price. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Clean, friendly and GREAT location. I was in town with my family for the Myrtle Beach marathon in February. Everything on the main strip was well within walking distance and close to their boardwalk. It was easy to park the car pretty much once, on the parking garage outside of our room and not go back and forth to it. We could just walk to the strip, shop at the beachwear stores and walk back. It's within really close walking of Jimmy Buffet's restaurants Landshark and a new Mexican place. We ate at both, again so we didn't have to drive around.

Traffic was heavier on race day but off season so overall it wasn't bad at all. Value in relation to price was fantastic. We were happy with our room and the staff was friendly.

We will stay here again.

Room Tip: If your floor is adjacent to the parking garage it's super easy loading and unloading your car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Great family small getaway, for time of year the indoor pool is awesome and much fun for kids- service is excellent and value was great price. Booked through hotels.com and really got a great rate!!!:)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had had a short stay for golf and a little business. We took advantage of a golf package that matched our schedule and it was perfect. I am amazed at how well organized everyone is at the Camelot. This is a very well run outfit. You can tell by the knowledge everyone has that work there. The staff was very helpfull with directions and right there to help you with anything.

The location of this property is central to everything. I was amamzed at how close the golf courses were, The convention center is just a block away and Broadway at the Beach is just 1 mile. The amenties were great especialy the hot tubs after playing golf.

I will be coming here again in the summer, this place has evrything you would want in a vacation. We had a 2 bedroom unit that was fully equiped with everything you need and clean as a whistle. We met people from Canada and other colder regions of the country and they were there for the winter. What a life. I fell in love with this place and I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: There is a garage attached to the building. You can park very close to your unit door. The garage i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugoff, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Beautiful Oceanfront view! I didn't however like the layout of the one bedroom suite. The door from the the hallway opens right into the bedroom. I expected to open the door and walk into a sitting area. The room was very clean. My mom complained of a moldy type smell, however I didn't notice anything. The Wi-Fi on te first night was near non-existent, and the second day it was slightly better. I would stay here again, but would probably get a bigger suite.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Had a great and lovely time staying here!!!! Would recommend people to come and enjoy there selves here. Nice staff and a lovely atmosphere..very good location to enjoy family fun!! The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Nice ocean views and a quiet place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#52 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.