We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 30% off weeknights!
Ranked #46 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
“Superb location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Clean, friendly and GREAT location. I was in town with my family for the Myrtle Beach marathon in February. Everything on the main strip was well within walking distance and close to their boardwalk. It was easy to park the car pretty much once, on the parking garage outside of our room and not go back and forth to it. We could just walk to the strip, shop at the beachwear stores and walk back. It's within really close walking of Jimmy Buffet's restaurants Landshark and a new Mexican place. We ate at both, again so we didn't have to drive around.

Traffic was heavier on race day but off season so overall it wasn't bad at all. Value in relation to price was fantastic. We were happy with our room and the staff was friendly.

We will stay here again.

Room Tip: If your floor is adjacent to the parking garage it's super easy loading and unloading your car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    110
    55
    32
    26
See reviews for
185
91
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Great family small getaway, for time of year the indoor pool is awesome and much fun for kids- service is excellent and value was great price. Booked through hotels.com and really got a great rate!!!:)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had had a short stay for golf and a little business. We took advantage of a golf package that matched our schedule and it was perfect. I am amazed at how well organized everyone is at the Camelot. This is a very well run outfit. You can tell by the knowledge everyone has that work there. The staff was very helpfull with directions and right there to help you with anything.

The location of this property is central to everything. I was amamzed at how close the golf courses were, The convention center is just a block away and Broadway at the Beach is just 1 mile. The amenties were great especialy the hot tubs after playing golf.

I will be coming here again in the summer, this place has evrything you would want in a vacation. We had a 2 bedroom unit that was fully equiped with everything you need and clean as a whistle. We met people from Canada and other colder regions of the country and they were there for the winter. What a life. I fell in love with this place and I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: There is a garage attached to the building. You can park very close to your unit door. The garage i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugoff, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Beautiful Oceanfront view! I didn't however like the layout of the one bedroom suite. The door from the the hallway opens right into the bedroom. I expected to open the door and walk into a sitting area. The room was very clean. My mom complained of a moldy type smell, however I didn't notice anything. The Wi-Fi on te first night was near non-existent, and the second day it was slightly better. I would stay here again, but would probably get a bigger suite.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Had a great and lovely time staying here!!!! Would recommend people to come and enjoy there selves here. Nice staff and a lovely atmosphere..very good location to enjoy family fun!! The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Nice ocean views and a quiet place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I would stay here again. we had the 3 bedroom and it was well appointed. Had all new tvs. Place is located near the down town core, where the big wheel is. Room was clean but the common areas could have been better. \Price was good. Master bedroom had an bathroom and fantastic view of the beach.
I might look in to buying a condo there.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 2nd floor on the north end of the bldg, that was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The expansive ocean view from our balcony was awesome. And, the indoor pool with the lazy river and hot tub was great, particularly in January. The mini-kitchen was great and distinguished the room from a traditional hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.