We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smooth trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE WaterPark Admission!
Ranked #53 of 215 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Mass.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Smooth trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had had a short stay for golf and a little business. We took advantage of a golf package that matched our schedule and it was perfect. I am amazed at how well organized everyone is at the Camelot. This is a very well run outfit. You can tell by the knowledge everyone has that work there. The staff was very helpfull with directions and right there to help you with anything.

The location of this property is central to everything. I was amamzed at how close the golf courses were, The convention center is just a block away and Broadway at the Beach is just 1 mile. The amenties were great especialy the hot tubs after playing golf.

I will be coming here again in the summer, this place has evrything you would want in a vacation. We had a 2 bedroom unit that was fully equiped with everything you need and clean as a whistle. We met people from Canada and other colder regions of the country and they were there for the winter. What a life. I fell in love with this place and I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: There is a garage attached to the building. You can park very close to your unit door. The garage i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    98
    52
    27
    24
See reviews for
167
85
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lugoff, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Beautiful Oceanfront view! I didn't however like the layout of the one bedroom suite. The door from the the hallway opens right into the bedroom. I expected to open the door and walk into a sitting area. The room was very clean. My mom complained of a moldy type smell, however I didn't notice anything. The Wi-Fi on te first night was near non-existent, and the second day it was slightly better. I would stay here again, but would probably get a bigger suite.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Had a great and lovely time staying here!!!! Would recommend people to come and enjoy there selves here. Nice staff and a lovely atmosphere..very good location to enjoy family fun!! The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Nice ocean views and a quiet place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I would stay here again. we had the 3 bedroom and it was well appointed. Had all new tvs. Place is located near the down town core, where the big wheel is. Room was clean but the common areas could have been better. \Price was good. Master bedroom had an bathroom and fantastic view of the beach.
I might look in to buying a condo there.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 2nd floor on the north end of the bldg, that was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The expansive ocean view from our balcony was awesome. And, the indoor pool with the lazy river and hot tub was great, particularly in January. The mini-kitchen was great and distinguished the room from a traditional hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa Falls, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Started using this hotel several years ago as an alternative to a more expensive hotel associated with a trade show. The rooms are clean, the view of the ocean is spectacular, close proximity to some of the finest places to eat and shop, and within walking distance of the trade show. The staff was very helpful, courteous and a pleasure to chat with. Thanks so much for making my stay over the past several years a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We found a good deal during the week in February 2013. We arrived before check-in time, so we ate lunch at a nearby restaurant and did some grocery shopping. The front-desk staff member called us on our cell phone when our room was ready, which was very nice. The door to the one-bedroom, king suite enters into the bedroom first, which includes a closet and safe. then one enters into the kitchen area. There is virtually no counter space in the kitchen, but there is a microwave, four-burner stove with oven, and full size refrigerator. We ate breakfast in the room each morning (coffee and tea were provided) and at least one other meal as well. All appliances worked well, and we had pots, pans, and utensils we needed to do simple cooking. The next room is the living/dining room that looks out towards the ocean. Off of that room is a small balcony with two chairs and a small table. Even if it is too cold to be on the beach or balcony, one can enjoy the sounds and views of the ocean from the living room. The furniture in the living was a bit worn, and there were stains on the upholstered chair and the couch. There is ample closet space (3 in all), but only a few hangers. I am picky about cleanliness, and I did notice that even though we had daily maid service (not the same person each day), no one bothered to close the doors between the rooms to clean behind them. I could tell because the same piece of lint remained there thoughout our stay. It was not a big deal or I would have complained to the management. We got great service from front desk staff member Stefanie. She answered all of our questions and went out of her way to help us in any way she could--all with a cheerful smile and attitude. All in all, we would stay here again with no hesitation. The property is located within walking distance of many things; most of all, it was great to be near the ocean during a month that is normally very cold for us.

Room Tip: The elevators were very fast, and there were luggage carts we could use. We were on one of the uppe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#52 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.