We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Month Getaway !” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 215 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Burlington,NC
2 reviews
“Love Month Getaway !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The 2 bedroom suite was great for the price. The living room furniture was very uncomfortable. It needs to be replaced. Everything was cleaned daily. It was o good 4 days there. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    84
    39
    25
    22
See reviews for
139
79
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

I loved the stay even though it was for only one night and my kids enjoyed it also. They loved the indoor pool and lazy river and I enjoyed the hot tub. The one thing I did like was there was a variety of music playing also.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My sister and I stayed at Camelot by the Sea in March and September last year. We had nothing but praise after the stay in March. Unfortunately, I can’t say the same for the stay in September. The room was nice enough, but not as clean as the room in March.

We were in the room when housekeeping came the first two days so we told them that we only needed them to take the trash and leave clean towels. Our last day there, we were out of the room most of the day. When we returned, we realized that someone had gone through our luggage. Fortunately, we had locked our iPads in the safe and had our wallets with us. Nothing was missing, but I don’t like the thoughts of someone going through my things. I reported this the next day as we were checking out. The lady at the desk asked me to write down what happened and include my phone number. It’s been four months and I have not heard anything from Camelot or Oceana. I am getting ready to make reservations for our trip in March and I can assure you that it will not be with an Oceana resort.

Room Tip: I will not stay there again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

NIce place to stay close to everything . Nice staff Clean rooms with great views . The only thing I didnt like You cant take a cooler by the pool anymore .They put up a small ouside bar and force you to buy their overpriced drinks and beer So if you want to drink your own you have to stay in your room or go out on the beach .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our young family had a wonderful time. The children enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and lazy river. We loved the ability to walk right out to the beach. Our room had two queen beds, a kitchen and bath, and a living room with a balcony. It was a perfect size for a family of 5. Everything was very clean.
My only complaint was that we did not have hot water from the shower for 24 hours. The staff at the front desk explained that there was a problem with a water heater and they were having trouble locating a plumber over the weekend. I was about to ask if there were another room where we could shower before we left, but the staff person basically stated her line, quickly apologized, and then hung up. We were leaving at this time and I did not want to sour a nice weekend so I went with it. Nonetheless, having read similar reviews about hot water issues, I'm questioning that this may be a trend here. But, like I said, everything else was perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the very active and loud elevators. Check the shower for hot water when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful clean room with ocean view. Place is pretty empty in Jan but great service. Heated pools were welcome. Short walk to the best and worst of myrtle beach.
A warm sunny day let us head out to the beach and build a castle. The sound of the surf puts you to sleep at night.

No idea what craziness would face you at spring break or come summer, but for this family this was a great place to unwind.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My family and I stayed in a two bedroom during the Christmas holidays. We have such a wonderful time. The hotel was nice, room was nice, etc. The kitchen was well stocked with all the pots and pans and appliances needed. We actually cooked our Christmas dinner (turkey, ham, dressing, etc.). The hotel is also in a great location - close to everything. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot By The Sea
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Address: 2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#51 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.