We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a off season getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 30% off weeknights!
Ranked #50 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place for a off season getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful clean room with ocean view. Place is pretty empty in Jan but great service. Heated pools were welcome. Short walk to the best and worst of myrtle beach.
A warm sunny day let us head out to the beach and build a castle. The sound of the surf puts you to sleep at night.

No idea what craziness would face you at spring break or come summer, but for this family this was a great place to unwind.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    100
    54
    28
    24
See reviews for
171
86
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My family and I stayed in a two bedroom during the Christmas holidays. We have such a wonderful time. The hotel was nice, room was nice, etc. The kitchen was well stocked with all the pots and pans and appliances needed. We actually cooked our Christmas dinner (turkey, ham, dressing, etc.). The hotel is also in a great location - close to everything. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

We love this hotel snd stayed there more than 3 times..BUT the last time we stayed there we did not check the room right away..we went to walk on a beach and then to the restaurant...later at night I wanted to take a bath but found somebody's long black hair in the bath tub...It never happen before.. We did not complain about that because it was too late and the only thing they could do is to change our room and we did not want to move at this time at night..so check everything right at check in time..it looks like housekeeping might be slacking

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mint Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed for the weekend and it was a good value for the costs. We love that area as we are very familiar with all the restaurants and its convenient to shopping. The room was clean and very well kept. It is an older style layout but it has been updated. Starbucks is right across the street and in prime season a great breakfast house. Directly beside Camelot is a bar/restaurant called Bummz. We love it! Saturday night was karoke and it was quite entertaining. I would recommend this hotel. The card accessed parking is nice as well.

Room Tip: We choose ocean front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel was great, we travelled with two adult boys, and we took full advantage of the indoor pool and hot tub. The room was a two bedroom, living area and full kitchen which was very helpful for breakfast, coffee, etc. The grocery stores were close by, and had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable and clean, some repairs needed to the bed skirt and some rust on some of the closet tracks, but that wasn't too important. The balcony facing the beach was perfect for us. Loved walking the beach, the boardwalk close by and all the shops and restaurants, although many are closed this time of year (Jan.2013). The staff atthe front desk were really awesome, very friendly and helpful. I would recommend to all families, etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was the third time staying at the Camelot. On this particular stay we had to change rooms because of the noise of the elevators. The staff was very accommodating. When I left my phone charger in the first room and called the front desk, someone was there in about 30 sec.and let me in to get it. Rooms are very nice and spacious with 2 TV's so you and your spouse will not fight over what program to watch. No noisey wall mounted air conditioner/heater, you actually have a thermostated HVAC system. What more can I say. The Camelot is a great place to stay in Myrtle Beach, and we plan on coming back many times.

Room Tip: Try not to book your room across from the elevators. Very noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2000 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.