We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to escape to!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn at the Pavilion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn at the Pavilion to your Saves list
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% OFF OCEAN FRONT
Ranked #12 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to escape to!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

We spent 3 nights there over Thanksgiving and really enjoyed ourselves. The location is perfect and the junior suite offers all the ammenities and comforts of home. The property has been remodeled and updated and the housekeeping staff keeps everything neat and clean. It was nice to be able to walk to some shops and look forward to returning in the Spring when the Boardwalk is completed. We have always
stayed at the Sea Crest, a sister property, in the past and both properties are top notch and an excellent value!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    363
    119
    64
    65
See reviews for
492
443
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockingham, NC
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2009

If you are looking for location on the strip this hotel is perfect. During the summer months you will be right in the middle of all the hustle and bustle of the Strip. For that and an outstanding staff, I would give this hotel the 3 stars AAA has given them. As far as value for your money NO!. Off season rate for 2 nights with tax for a King ocean front unit, around $65 per night.. I suppose given the location not bad. However, the rooms are not all that. They are very narrow, though tastefully decorated. A tad dark at night in the bedroom/sitting area. Oh yeah, the chairs in the sitting area, HARD AS ROCKS. They are regular breakfast table chairs. The beds were comfortable. Great mattresses. The linens.... CHEAP and don't properly fit the bed. Take your own pillows to. Unless you mind drying off with thin small sandpaper.. take your own towels as well. I am an average size guy, with short hair... no kidding at 5'11'' and 150 lbs I am not big.. the towel was soaked before I finished drying off and I had scratch marks from the roughness. Definitely take tissues and toilet paper, especially if there is a special lady along. She will definitely love you for that. They use the cheapest products available. Every year I take a few days in December to check out a new hotel and see where I want to stay on vacation that year, this hotel would have possiblities based solely on location, Dollar value and room size for the week. Not hardly.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2009

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn At the Pavilion twice in 2009 and both time were incrediable. The staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms are up to date and clean, the pools and gym are very nice. The hotel is in a great location and the views from my room were awesome. This is by far the best place I have stayed in Myrtle Beach. Oh, and the value for an ocean front room was crazy awesome! I have never spent as little and gotten so much in the last 10 years I have been vacationing in Myrtle Beach. I have found my home away from home and it's the Holiday Inn At The Pavilion!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelby
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2009

i would reccomend this motel to anyone to me it is the best the staff are great nice continental breakfast clean rooms friendly house keeping close to everything nice comfortable backyard for relaxing clean swimming pools ,hottub my home away from home thanks ruby dills

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2009

I've stayed at this location the last 3 times we stayed in Myrtle Beach. The entire staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean. I think they also have the best view of the Grand Strand in Myrtle Beach. The last trip we saw plenty of dolphins from our balcony and this location is in walking distance to all the places we love to go.The events on Ocean Blvd. on the weekends were just another reason I will stay here again.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

I have been bringing my family to Myrtle Beach for over 7 years now, and the only place I have ever stayed at is the Holiday Inn at the Pavilion. We have never had a single problem in any of our stays there; and when there has been something we requested, we always got it that same day.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bostic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

Holiday Inn at the Pavilion is the perfect place to say in Myrtle Beach, SC. It is at the perfect location a block away from Pier 14 and next to the new boardwalk which is currently being built and is set to open in spring 2010

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn at the Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn at the Pavilion

Address: 1200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn at the Pavilion 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn at the Pavilion has it all. It is a direct Oceanfront Resort and offers newly remodeled rooms, efficiencies and suites.Enjoy our Free daily continental breakfast and our 5 Indoor and outdoor pools, as well as one of the best locations in the Myrtle Beach area. The only AAA 3 diamond Resort Located directly on the new downtown area Boardwalk's prestigious North End, with Restaurants, Night Life, Broadway at the Beach and the Convention center are all minutes from your door. Directly adjacent to the new 12 Million Sky Wheel, featuring the largest wheel east of the Mississippi, a Jimmy Buffett Land Shark Bar & GrilL and all the Free Daily Hot Summer Nights events offered during June, July & August next door at Plyler Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn at the Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn At The Pavilion Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn at the Pavilion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.