We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most enjoyable, most relaxing and most affordable vacation ever!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEED
Ranked #26 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pinnacle, North Carolina, USA
1 review
“Most enjoyable, most relaxing and most affordable vacation ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

In September 2009 was our first stay at Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort in Myrtle Beach, SC. After just one day of our stay, our family decided this was the place for us for a most enjoyabe, most relaxing and most affordable vacation. I had only stayed at Myrtle Beach one time before at another hotel and said I would never go back. My daughter-in-law found Sea Crest last year and we decided to try Myrtle Beach again and boy, are we glad we did. The cleanliness, the professional staff, the location, the pools, lazy rivers, water park and beach made it an AWESOME vacation. As long as Sea Crest maintains these standards, we will not go anywhere else for our summer vacation. Thanks Sea Crest for making our family's vacation the most enjoyable ever!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,226
    788
    166
    104
    127
See reviews for
1,206
615
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

I had read all the reviews, good and bad and after staying 3 nights I agree with both sides. It is clean and friendly, but it is also very outdated and some parts are not all that clean. The kids LOVED it, and my kids are small enough that all that mattered to them was being close to the beach and the pools. I just want to say: if the hotel is cheap, cheap is what you get. Don't except Marriott quality at this price.
At the end tough, we did have an awesome vacation.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnacle, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

This was the first time we stayed at the Sea Crest. We visit Myrtle Beach every year and wanted to try something new... We were blown away and will never stay anywhere else again!! When we got there we were takin back by how nice everyone was!! The room was the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. I have a 5 and 2 year old. They had a blast. All the kiddie pools inside and outside. We spent days just playing around at the hotel. It is very easy to get to the beach. Which is nice with the kids! I would and have recommend to many friends and family!! Thank you Sea Crest!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

The room was awesome and the service was very professional. The location was execellent and easy to find. The staff was very friendly and courtious.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdsville, Kentucky, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

I went with a large group, we had 12 children and 10 adults. This resort is perfect for a family or a group of families. The swimming pools are geared toward children and there is also two pools for the adults with hot tubs. The rooms are very nice, with a few minor details that I would have liked to be fixed; towel rack in the bathroom fell off, a/c unit on the balconey leaked and made it slimey on the carpet, plastic gaurds over the a/c was missing (this moves the air away from the blinds), and the ice machine always seemed to be empty but that is expected with a huge resort like this. The parking is pretty good, you had to park across the street in a garage and the spots are tight but it was monitored 24 hours a day which made me comfortable about leaving it over there. The housekeeping staff was very nice, they would come by on a daily basis and clean your room and if you was in there they would just offer up anything you needed. Again this resort is probably one of the best that I have ever been to and it very kid friendly which is good because my kids are 9 and 5, which means this hotel is the right choice for us for 5 more years.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

The hotel was exactly what they portrayed, it was right on the beach, and full of things to do in the hotel itself. From lazy pools, to indoor swimming pools- it was great! The hotel was extremely close to all of the city's attractions and literally a step away from your hotel room to the beach. It was a beautiful weekend, the staff and facilities were great. I would definitely stay here again. The price was also great- very affordable for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesville, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

The staff was very friendly. We enjoy playing tennis and other activities and the gentleman in the office was always giving us directions and telling us places that we would enjoy playing. The room was average. We originally were in a lower level oceanfront room; and at night, it was a little loud with the karaoke. The staff was quick to act and move us to a more "comfortable" room on a higher level...the room ended up being bigger than the previous one...which was nice. The location is great, centralized.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyrtleBeach-Resorts.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.