We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is always a pleasure to stay at Sea Crest.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Price Guaranteed
Ranked #24 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Powhatan, Va
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It is always a pleasure to stay at Sea Crest.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2009

We found this hotel through a guide 6 years ago and have been going back ever since.
Their oceanfront efficiencies are perfect with full size refrigerator and coffee maker and a reasonable sized microwave. I must admit we almost never cook but it is such a convience to have a refrigerator large enough to store cheese and wine and some other snack and lunch foods. What a pleasure to watch the sun rise over the ocean from your own private balcony snuggled in your robe with a fresh brewed cup of coffee in one hand and a croissant in the other.
The rooms and bathrooms are a comfortable size, attractively decorated and very clean. I like the new in room safes that are large enough to put my laptop in.
The pools are always sparkling and the palmetto palms add that extra special ambiance. The addition of the pool side bar and grill has been a plus. We are not big on the grill but many others seem to be. It is nice to sit by the pool with good book and a frozen pina colada. Other days it is just nice to sit or walk by the ocean and look for dolphins or watch the parasailors. The beach here is always clean and it is the perfect size big enough but not so big you feel it is a hike to the water. We have always found the ocean water to be clean too.
We generally visit in Fall. This is the place to come to just get away from everything and relax. I would offer two tips. Ask for a room above the 4th floor. Sometimes those beautiful palmettos get in the way of the view a bit and there is a great Food Lion a couple of blocks away that sells the wonderful croissants.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,168
    740
    159
    97
    122
See reviews for
1,145
584
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2009

We started staying at the Sea Crest 20 years ago with our children, now we are staying there with our grandchildren. The Sea Crest treats you like family not just another tourist. The rooms are great for a family and it is located close to anything you might want to do i.e shopping and playing. For us, the Sea Crest is the only place to stay for a family vacation.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Va
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2009

Myrtle Beach has alot of places to stay, but the only place we feel comfortable is at the Sea Crest. We have utilized this establishment for the past 18 years, and have never been dissappointed. The staff is friendly and helpful. If by chance you have a problem tey are quick to remedy the situation. The rooms are clean and expertly decorated. To us there is no place like it! We loof forward every year to coming to the Sea Crest for a relaxing, enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Ont.canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

We have been going to the sea crest with a group of close friends for many years.This hotel has been a geat place for our group(8 couples this year) to use as a base for the various things we do. .Example Shopping-Golf-Dining out-Going to shows-Enjoying each others company.We have had great times in their many pools The area and grounds by the pools getting some sun and many happy hours. .Our rooms are great the location is perfect for anything you would want to do.Their staff will do their best to make you feel welcome and best of all it is right on the beach.We hope to be back for many more years.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2009

Our family stayed at Seacrest Resort on our annual family beach vacation which includes approximately 15 adults and 10 children. This was our 1st year at Seacrest. Hotel staff were really friendly and responsive to any needs we had. The pool/waterpark area was great for everyone from the youngest to the oldest. It was really nice to stay somewhere close to other attractions.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrytle Beach
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

Had a fantastic time and the location was excellent. Looking forward to returning for another visit to enjoy the area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

I have stayed at the Sea Crest about 6 times in the past few years. It is a great place to stay with kids.. They are always doing upgrades. The staff is friendly and accomodating. It's great during off season as well. I am planning to continue to stay there for all my Myrtle Beach Trips.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.