We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Price Guaranteed
Ranked #23 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our first stay at Sea Crest. It met or exceeded our expectations: clean room, anemities, great location and professional staff. We stayed in an oceanfront room with 2 queen sized beds. It was the right amount of space for us as we have 2 young children. We will definitely plan to stay there again next year. The pools were great, too - especially the outdoor lazy river and water park for the kids. Great resort - 5 stars!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,099 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,076
    671
    149
    89
    114
See reviews for
1067
550
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Staten island
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here twice now and like it because of its location ( close to everything), and the fact that it fits my family of six. Our suite was the perfect size. There was plenty of pools to accommodate the young and the old. What it lacks is a restaurant on site preferably by the pool that serves more than just hamburgers and hot dogs. It also lacks cleanliness by the elevators and lobby. This area should be mopped consistently. Overall, it's a great place for families and would highly recommend it

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My daughter-Tameka, granddaughter-Cristian, sister-Tasha and neice-MaKhyia came all the way from Grand Prairie, Texas and Corsicana, Texas to Columbia South Carolina to celebrate my birthday. They came in Sunday evening and Monday morning we went to Sea Crest Resort at Myrtle Beach. The suite we had was excellent. We had a partial view of the Ocean (was suppose to be full view when she booked it) and a full view of the pool. There were a lot of people checking in at the Sea Crest. Later that day, they took the girls out to the pool to swim and then to the beach once it cooled off. I stayed in the room and enjoyed some quiet me time and read a book while they were at the beach. That night, we feasted on wings (six flavors), drinks and a variety of snacks for the girls. The next day we ate at the Loco Gecko Restaurant and walked the strip and shopped. Later that evening we stopped and they ate corn dogs, nachos, funnel cakes and drinks. It was too hot for me to eat. We continue to walk the strip since it was my sister and neice first time visiting Myrtle Beach or South Carolina. We had a great time and they really enjoyed it. I was told that they are planning to come back next year. They had to leave that Wednesday due to work, but my birthday was Friday, July 25th. This was a great and unexpected birthday surprise for me. I loved it.

Room Tip: If you want to see the beach from your room make sure it is a ocean front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great hotel for families and couples! We've stayed here many times and are always pleased. Everyone on the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean as well as the pool areas. Easy access to the beach and convenient parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently visited for a three night stay with my two kindergarten age daughters. My wife wasn't able to go so I made this trip as a single parent. I expected a challenge keeping up with the kids but Sea Crest made things pretty easy on me. First off, the pool area was a big hit; the variety of pools kept the kids moving from one to another and, if they got tired there, it was an easy walk to the beach for some fun in the sand. The room was clean and the kitchenette helped keep us on budget. We had a room facing the ocean and our view was spectacular. For me, alone with the kids, my job was made much easier because of all the hotel features that kept everyone happy and busy. My kids aren't asking to go back to Myrtle Beach; they're asking to go back to Sea Crest.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surry, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My 14 year old daughter and I took our first mother/daughter vacation together. When you have so many choices of hotels it's always a gamble to find one that suits your needs. We were so pleased with our choice of the Sea Crest! Misty and Melissa were very accommodating and jumped through hoops to assure we were satisfied. After the first night on the third floor (which was a nice room) we asked if we could move to a higher floor. Got a room on the 10th floor. The next day I asked if we could add two more nights (total of six) because we were so satisfied at Sea Crest. Again Misty and Melissa worked their magic to see to it that we didn't have to move to another room for the additional two nights. Very much appreciated. The hotel and grounds were clean. The rest of the staff were very friendly and welcoming, including Christie, the bartender. And the cliental was just as friendly. Felt like home away from home with lots of friends for both my daughter and I. When I got home I had a question about my bill and spoke with Jamie, who was very friendly and helpful in explaining it. I highly recommend the Sea Crest! Staying there was the highlight of our trip and we are still talking about it. We will definitely be returning and can't wait!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We loved the location of this hotel!! Short cab ride to attractions and could walk everywhere else! Family friendly but also good for a 30 something couple with no kids. Pool bar was awesome with great entertainment in the evening, Rick at the front desk was knowledgeable and very helpful with all of our needs!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.