We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Myrtle Beach Tradition” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEED
Ranked #26 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Myrtle Beach Tradition”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Our family has stayed at the Sea Crest several years. We love the location, pools, bar and access to the beach. The only thing this hotel needs is more places to hang towels and swim items to dry in the rooms, or possibly an in room washer/dryer.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,226
    789
    166
    103
    128
See reviews for
1,205
617
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Easton
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel leaves a lot to be desired.
The negatives: The rooms need updating in the worst way. The kitchen was old and the stove was dirty. The coffee pot was never cleaned after we used it the first morning. The rugs and curtains were stained. The safe did not work. The ironing board was full of stains and the iron dripped water onto the clothes. There were clumps of hair in the corners of the closet and it looked like they tried to repair the shower and left a huge blob of brown epoxy in the shower. The staff was mediocre at best. We requested and early check in but the room was not ready until 3pm. The cleaning staff was not overly friendly and often did not acknowledge you. However, the bartenders and the tiki bar were great. We stayed with family and they did not have their room cleaned one of the days. The maid came by when they were still in the room and was asked to come back in 30 minutes, she never came back. We called the front desk to have the room cleaned. No one showed up. We called the front desk again an hour later to inquire and they said they would call housekeeping. They never came or called back to apologize or to resolve the situation. They also had hair in the bed the day they arrived. When asked to change the sheets the hotel staff seemed annoyed. They could use a lesson in customer service! There is also no shuttle service to the airport.

The positives: Great location! It's right on the beach and in walking distance to the boardwalk. The pools were great and offered tons to do for the kids we were traveling with. I don't have many more positives than that.

For the price we paid I would never recommend this hotel. It was overpriced and you do not get what you pay for here. Keep searching and find a nicer place.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We had a wonderful family trip to your Resort and we hope you keep up the great work!! All employees were helpful and cheerful. Our maintenance man, Brian, helped with our remote and tv concerns. He went above and beyond by giving us some restaurant tips. The staff in Starbucks was incredibly fun and courteous. Brittany Gore, Jessie Brooks and Dawn Graham were a delight to get to know!! I would recommend that the housekeeping staff not knock on guest doors before 9am! Next time, I will find the DND sign!!

Room Tip: Corner suites are best for a wonderful sunrise view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I would definitely recommend this place! I will stay here again in the future. They were nice && friendly. The location was great. The cafe up stairs did get our orders wrong once, but the good was good.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed in an oceanfront king jr suite. Had never been to Myrtle Beach before. Beautiful ocean view. Pools were clean. Rooms were clean. Housekeepers did a good job. Maintenance was quick to fix the sofa bed. Rooms were smaller than expected. No closet space. Elevators were slow. Over all enjoyed the stay. All the big hotels there looked about the same. Glad we went.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenshaw, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were very disappointed in this hotel. It needs to be updated and quickly. We were on the 12th floor. The room had double beds, a murphy bed and a pull out couch.This was called an executive suite. We had to move the furniture around to open the murphy and the pull out couch. The furniture and carpets were old and stained. The kitchen was in poor condition, My kids were so creeped out they wouldn't get under the sheets. This hotel is way over priced and not worth the money.

Room Tip: Do not spend the money on the suite. Not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

we had a very nice time and the staff was great and matt our every need , looking forward to returning in Oct. keep up the good work we ,loved the location not to far from anywhere we wanted to go which is great

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyrtleBeach-Resorts.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.